Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quite hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed here for business and was very pleased with the quality of the accomodation. Staff were pleasant and most helpful. The breakfast was great! I definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points review. We are very happy, that you liked your stay with us and especially our friendly staff and our great breakfast. We would be happy to welcoming you back at the Park Hotel Winterthur another day in future. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel near the train station.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a quiet corner of town near the town center. Nice hotel near the Uber Winterthur industrial park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate that. We are happy, that you had a good stay with us and are looking forward to your next stay at the Park Hotel Winterthur. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake

Loved our one night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night as we were traveling through to Italy. Would have loved to stay longer as it looked like a very interesting city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your great 100 points review. We really appreciate that. We would hardly recommend you to come back and explore Winterthur. It is worth it! We are looking for your next stay. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by christopher from phoenix

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
overall nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points review. We really appreciate that. We would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, good location, expedient check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Houston, Texas

Great suburban business hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, suburban business hotel well located in Winterthur. Great rooms and beds, fast wifi, and a lovely breakfast room make this a comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate that. We are very happy that you liked our Park Hotel Winterthur that much and would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki General Manager
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Riyadh saudi arabia

faire

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its nice however the service need to be enhance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel and having left a review. We are happy that you liked our house in general. We are always interested in improving our services. Unfortunately, you wrote anonymously and did not give any details about your stay. This is quite difficult for us to know, what may have happened and how we could help. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from San Jose, CA

Lovely peaceful spot

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. It was in a lovely park setting and was very quiet and peaceful, which is what we were looking for after a long flight! The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices for everyone. We are dinner in the hotel restaurant - Bloom - and it was very good. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station, and is on a bus line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for the 100 points. We are really proud that you loved your stay with us. What could we wish more? We would be happy to welcoming you back another time. Thank you again for the great review. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager