Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Rapperswil

Modern, laut, durschnittliches Restaurant

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Leider sind die Zimmer strassenseitig sehr laut
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Besten Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der zeitlose moderne Stil des Hauses gefällt. Als Stadthotel mit solch‘ zentraler Lage wie die unsere ist es leider nicht auszuschliessen, dass das eine oder andere Aussengeräusch im Zimmer wahrnehmbar ist, trotz Dreifachverglasung. Aber als sehr laut würde ich es nicht bezeichnen. Je nachdem wie Ihr Domizil gelegen ist und Sie ggf. mit offenem Fenster zu schlafen gewöhnt sind, kann das subjektive Empfinden aber natürlich anders sein. Im Vergleich zu anderen Winterthurer Hotels liegen wir jedoch am Stadtrand und angrenzend an einen kleinen Park verhältnismässig ruhig. Wir empfehlen Ihnen für ein nächstes Mal unsere Superior Kategorie, deren Zimmer zum Park und damit zur ruhigeren Seite gelegen sind. Schade, dass wir Sie in unserem Restaurant Bloom nicht von unserem ausgezeichneten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis überzeugen konnten. Unser Restaurant ist nicht nur bei Hotelgästen, sondern auch bei der Bevölkerung sehr beliebt und daher regelmässig ausgebucht. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wieder bei uns begrüssen und dann vollumfänglich von unserem Service und Angebot überzeugen dürften. Herzliche Grüsse Martina Miciecki, Direktorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bis zum nächsten Mal ....

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war angenehm. Gute Lage, komfortabel, so wie es sein muss.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre volle Punktezahl. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gut gefallen hat und es so war, wie Sie es sich vorgestellt hatten. Bis zum nächsten Mal im Park Hotel Winterthur. Herzliche Grüsse Martina Miciecki, Direktorin Herzliche Grüsse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent in every way. Quiet location and good proximity to the town shops. Brilliant buffet breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points scoring and your words “excellent in every way”. We really appreciate, that you liked your stay that much at the Park Hotel Winterthur and try our outmost to continue our way of high quality and professional service at reasonnable prices. We would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lennart from den svenska väst(bäst)kusten

Allt bra men storleken har betydelse

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Alldeles utomordentligt hotell med mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Reser mycket i mitt jobb därför uppskattar jag om hotellrum har väl tilltagna golvytor, här var allt kanon bra men rummet var litet. Fria ytor mellan, säng, skrivbord, garderober mm var alldeles för små i det enkelrum med stor säng som jag hade. Balkongen däremot var väl tilltagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you very much for the 100 points! We are very proud that you liked your stay that much. Referring to your input about the room size: we propose different categories with different room sizes. In 2013/14 we renovated all hotel rooms completely and we decided to put our focus on great bathrooms, good showers and comfortable, large beds with 2.10m length. Therefore in one or another room, there are less square meters available to move, but great beds instead. For a long stay, we propose to take higher categories like junior suites to have more space. Thank you again for your great review. We would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, despite the restaurant was occupied by some occasion. Club sandwich was huge in the bar. Funny detail, they did not have a bottle opener in the room so the water and lemonades in the minibar were useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your good review. We really appreciate that. Our restaurant Bloom is very well-attended in general. We always recommend to book a table in advance. I am happy that you found a place to eat at the bar and that you loved our Club Sandwich. It is quite famous! I am very sorry to read, that the bottle opener was missing in your room. It should be placed just next to the glasses above the minibar. I hope that you told our reception or housekeeping staff to bring you one to be able to enjoy the free drinks anyway. We would be happy to welcoming you back at the Park Hotel Winterthur soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

schönes Zimmer und sehr zuvorkommender Service

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: freundlicher Empfang und Check-Out, Flasche Wasser für den Heimweg/ Weiterreise, nettes Zimmer und Badezimmer, bequemes Bett, guter Föhn
freundlicher Empfang und Check-Out, nettes Zimmer und modernes Badezimmer, bequemes Bett, endlich mal ein Hotel mit einem guten Föhn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre grossartige Bewertung und die Maximalpunktzahl, welche Sie uns für Ihren Aufenthalt im Park Hotel Winterthur gegeben haben. Schön, dass wir Sie mit unseren neu renovierten und modern ausgestatteten Zimmern sowie unserem Réceptionsteam vollumfänglich überzeugen konnten. Wir freuen uns sehr darauf, Sie hoffentlich bald wieder bei uns im Park Hotel Winterthur verwöhnen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüsse Fabian Stiefel Stv. Direktor/Gastgeber