Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

convenient to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: access to airport
Location: fly away
Very convenient to airport with scheduled shuttle pick, every 30 minutes up at well signed spot at airport. Hotel is clean and spare in a modern decor. Rooms are small and functional and clean. Breakfast not included, but they should provide coffee in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce and very convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, excellent dinning and breakfast, good complimentary transportation to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

モダンなホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
空港からの無料シャトルバスがあるとのことで利用しました。 空港でバス乗り場を探しながら迷いましたが、乗り場にはHotel Busとちゃんと表示されており、モニターで各ホテルバスの時刻表もちゃんと表示されており、無事バスに乗ることができました。他のホテルも多数シャトルバスを運行していますが、このホテルのバスだけ利用者が多く、満席でした。 ホテル⇔空港は、徒歩では不可能だと思います。 客室はモダンで清潔、さすがスイスという感じでした。 シャワールームはガラス張りで透けるので、少々抵抗を感じました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything is good, it's convenient. Free shutlle bus to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Paul Franz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your excellent review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and like our free shuttle bus to the Airport. We are thrilled to have earned your 5 star review and hope to welcome you back soon! We wish you a happy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, proximity to the airport, free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: improve the smell and increase fresh air in the rooms. I saw yellow stains on the towels.. didn't like that. The shower is also awkwardly placed.
Location: Location is ok... there are hotels closer to the airport, but you will pay much, much more.
Not a bad price for staying in Zurich. The room wasn't what I expected... overall was a so-so stay. My expectations were higher given it has the Radisson name. My room had a weird smell to it, and overall didn't feel very clean..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Family Room was nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Kat checked us in. We stayed in the family room as transit passengers. It was a comfortable stay and lovely room. Would have been nice to have the option to turn the heat on as my mother was very cold. Breakfast was also not included. When I booked through Expedia, it shows the breakfast included option. I don't know where the error happened. Regardless, comfortable stay, (expensive!), friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県

無料空港送迎シャトルバスが便利

Posted Aug 30, 2016
チューリッヒ到着日に1泊しました。 事前にエクスペディアにシャトルバスの予約方法を教えていただきました。 エクスペディアの話では到着ターミナル出口に名前を書いたホテルスタッフが待ってるとの話でしたがいませんでした。 不安だったのでスイスエアーCAに空港送迎シャトルバス乗り場を聞いておいて良かったです。 到着ターミナルを左に出た所にシャトルバス乗り場があります。 利用はしませんでしたが、敷地内にマクドナルド、道路を挟んでスーパーマーケット、サブウェイがあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds
Cons: More frequent shuttle buses or a higher capacity shuttle bus.
Location: Location is about 15min from the airport by shuttle, so not exactly at the airport. Travellers should be aware of this before booking.
Beds were nice and comfortable, curtains are quite good at blocking out light. Staff were very accommodating, and even went the extra mile; when the free shuttle to the airport was full the concierge chartered a taxi for us at no cost! Only strange thing was the shower stall was right by my bed. Some might find this open concept cool but it takes some getting used to. Food options were quite pricey, but I guess that is the case in Switzerland in general. At least theres a McDonalds next door. Nevertheless, looking forward to staying here the next time I'm in Zurich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Convenient, good price and has a gym. I would stay again. Very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Good Value for money hotel near the air port.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: 1. Electric Kettle in the room 2. McDonald's outlet 3. Free airport shuttle
Cons: 1. Cleaning and house keeping must be improved. 2. Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Comfortably located near the airport, hotel provides free air port shuttle. Not much to do nearby so just catch a train and head to Zurich city.
Hotel is located out of Zurich city but is accessible by train. They provide pick up and drop facility which is very helpful. It is only about 20 minutes from the main station - Zurich HB. Its a very basic hotel and don't expect much fancy stuff. We stayed here from 10th to 17th of Aug as a family(two adults and one child). Rooms are just about adequate in size but they do not have air conditioning inside the rooms, and it can get little uncomfortable and stuffy at times. Rooms have an electric kettle which is very nice as you can have tea and coffee in your room whenever required. Tea/coffee is also available at the reception lobby. They provide adapters which is a must for charging mobile phones and other devices. The same needs to be collected from the reception at the time of check -in. Best part about this hotel is that it has a McDonald's outlet which is really great in case one wants to grab a quick bite. We mostly had our break fast here only. Rumlang train station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and there are trains to the airport and Zurich HB quite frequently. Migros department store is right opposite the hotel where you can get most of the grocery and house hold items.