Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice but too much expensive for just one day stay although is very convenient mostly if you are leaving early in the morning to the airport. Restaurants are good as well but be prepared to spend a lot on a meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler - We would like to thank you for your positive rating and detailed feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and could benefit from our ideal location within Zurich airport. We are aware that the high price structure in Switzerland can be challenging, unfortunately we are not in a position to influence it. We hope you had a pleasant flight and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港直結で便利

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 空港直結でとても便利
Cons: スリッパを備えて欲しい
Location: 空港の店は遅くまで開いてるので、最後の買物に便利。
朝10時半のフライトなので空港直結のこのホテルにしました。3人なのでファミリールームでしたが、部屋は広く荷物整理で大きなスーツケースを3個広げてもまだまだ余裕があり、最後の夜には便利でした。バスタブ、スリッパは無かったですが、コーヒーメーカーはありました。シャワーと洗面の床が味気ないタイルだったのが残念です。 調度品もなくシンプルというかどちらかと言えば簡素で味気ないお部屋でした。 でも、下に降りると空港 のカートがあるので、チェックインまで楽に荷物移動できるし、スーパーも直ぐ近くにあるし、帰る前夜に泊まるのはおすすめです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler - Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are happy to read that you could benefit from our walking distance to the terminals, check-in desks and shopping facilities. Kindly note that you are able to request a room with bathtub or shower when checking in. Our staff will be happy to give you a room that meets your expectations, as often as possible. We regret that you did not find the slippers in the room. Kindly note that you can ask our team to deliver to your room either by calling reception or by using our One Touch Application. We hope you had a smooth flight and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall great. Stayed in the business suite. Bathroom was funky with a window in the shower facing room. I requested something to cover it and they brought a curtain Right away. Apparently other guest had a problem with this window as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest - Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We offer curtains for the windows for everybody that like to cover the window. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kobe Japan

空港に近く便利

Posted Aug 9, 2016
2回目の利用、立地が空港の目の前で遅めの便でも移動が楽です 空港に隣接したショップも多く買い物に出るのも便利 もちろんホテルも清潔感があり快適に過ごすことが出来ました
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear kuma - Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed both of your stays here and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

very convenient & well run airport hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: convenience & very clean, well run hotel.
Cons: I was well satisfied and would stay again. I would recommend to others in need of a short term stay.
Location: very conveniently located
I was welcomed after a long flight and made very comfortable on arrival and I was very pleased with my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony - thank you for taking the time to write this details and honest feedback. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the cleanliness and service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Zurich. Warm regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

今回はひどかった

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 空港や駅に直結していてとても便利。
Cons: 掃除の徹底をお願いしたいのと、清掃の人は英語が通じなくて説明するのにたいへんだった。
空港に直結していて非常に便利なので、何回か利用しています。今回のスイス訪問にも到着、帰国時に利用しました。 到着した時の部屋は問題もなく、快適にすごせましたが、帰国時に案内された部屋はタオル交換、ベットメーキングはちゃんとしてありましたが、シャワールームは掃除したとは思えないほど汚れていました。シャワールームのドレイン付近には髪の毛がからまって、床はなにかの排泄物を流したような痕跡がのこっており、ここに素足ではいるかと思うと気持ち悪くなりました。私たちは部屋をかえてもらうつもりでレセプションに電話したのですが、掃除の人がやってきてモップでふいて、これでOKというのですが、一度よごれた光景を見ているし、消毒したわけでもないのでとてもそのシャワールームを使う気にはなれず、全部荷物をもって直接レセプションに行き事情を説明しました。幸いレセプションの男性職員はすぐに対応してくれてアップグレードした部屋に換えてくれましたのでその後は快適にすごせました。しかし、シャワールームに髪の毛数本ならまだがまんできますが、排泄物の痕跡らしきものを見たのは、はじめてですごくショックでした。 ここは最初に書きましたがほんとに便利なロケーションでまた利用したいと思ってますが、こういうことがないように管理していただきたいと思います。また、すぐに対応してくれたレセプションの方には感謝です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller60 - Thank you for your honest review. Please let us express that we are very sorry for any inconveniences caused. Kindly note that we will take this case up with our Housekeeping Manager in order to evaluate how this situation could happen and what actions we need to take to provide an accurate service. We hope you could enjoy the rest of your stay in Zurich and look forward to having the opportunity to let you experience a better hospitality at our hotel in a near future. Warm regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Perfect Access to Zurich Airport

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience
The Radisson Blu provided perfect access to the Zurich Airport. We arrived via the adjoining train station and were in our room within 20 minutes. . After an early afternoon check in, we were able to drop our heavy luggage and go by rail back into the city. We spent the rest of the day strolling through Zurich. The room was spacious and quiet. In the morning, it was simple to stroll back to the airport for our morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Jmerr - Thank you very much for yor review. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your last day in Zurich and that you could profit from our direct access to the airport and its train station. We hope you had a pleasant flight too and we look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT USA

Room was hot and humid, no help from staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Ventilation and air conditioning.
Location: Next to the airport.
When my wife and I checked in after our final day of vacation in Switzerland, the last thing we expected was a room that lack proper air conditioning, especially the Radisson Blu Hotel in Zurich. Yet our room was hot and humid. So I informed one of the desk clerks and requested a fan for my room, 3 times. She seemed to ignore my request and assured me the room would be adjusted to 15ºC, which never happened. The result was an uncomfortable night in an expensive hotel room. My wife and I slept poorly which did not help our travel that day back to the United States.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Robert - Thank you very much for your honest feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us to constantly improve the quality of our products and services. We are very sorry to read about the airconnditioning issue and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. We will discuss your input with our front office team as well as with the technical department in order to reflect why our system did not react properly. It is our upmost goal to provide great customer service and we kindly ask you to accept our apology for the warm night. Kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient travel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Excellent location for travel and access to City center . Beautiful decor, active
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest - Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spitzenhotel... auch für Städtetrip

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Durch die ausgezeichnete Infrastruktur gelangt man vom Hotel direkt mit der Metro bis zur City in 10 Minuten. Das Hotel selbst glänzt mit Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit und Top-Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Daniel Twerenbold, General Manager, Hotel Management
Grüezi, Vielen lieben Dank für diese Spitzen Bewertung! Wir geben Ihr Feedback sehr gern an alle Mitarbeiter weiter. Viele Grüsse aus Zürich und bis zum nächsten Mal. Daniel Twerenbold General Manager