Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Its wasnt the best

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything the stafff and the bed in the room
Location: Nothing really near factories and offices
The manager of the hotel is the best person there... the room cleaning staff is the worst ... they dont even know english. The bed is really hard my back started hurting and they did nothing and my fiance got a rash ... the girl the works for breakfast is rude ... this hotel is too expensive for what they have it should be 100-150chf also the steak they call “ribeye” is not ribeye ...they charge 70chf for 300g ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, staff could be more knowledgeable.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here for one night on our way to Liechtenstein. Hotel and the room were in good condition, however front desk staff was not very knowledgeable about the city, she gave us wrong direction to the restaurant where we were meeting our friends, the restaurant was only 10min walk away from the hotel but she sent us down town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Hotel being used as a base for our stay in Zurich

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We got engaged on the flight to Zurich and the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Club Lounge. Extremely generous and made our stay perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Bathroom smelled like pee

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The bathroom smelled terrible and when we told housekeeper she just sprayed a deodorant instead of mopping floor. Room service food was terrible. Hotel is in industrial area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Reception staff allowed others cut in front of me without any asking and excuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Arrived for academic purposes

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This was a great location, near the Technopark, staff is very friendly and accommodating, just two stops from the airport (8 min ride) and 1 train stop from central HB station. No. 4 tram near by and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern hotel only 15 min tram ride to city center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My room was spacious and clean. The ac/room temperature was adjustable to my needs. Front desk staff professional and helpful. Room was cleaned everyday but the bedsheets I had to request be changed on the fourth day even though a sign says they change every three days. One staff member came in same night and handed me sheets to change myself. That was hilarious. I didn't complain and let them change it next day. Otherwise I enjoyed the view from room and would only arrive in evening to sleep. I enjoyed my stay overall and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Comfortable. No complain at all. Only small issue is the design of the door in the stand up shower is faulty because the water leaks out to the main bathroom floor. But otherwise the hotel is very nice and comfortable to stay. Breakfast is fabulous. Lots of choices. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lleida

Fantastic rooms. Nice view. Very spacious.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice city Zurich and the hotel very confortable. Wonderful atmosphere. The hotel is situated in a very current place with good places for havimg a drink o eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, Pa

Nice roomy hotel, but not in the city center

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel with big room. It is located in a industrial park, not in city center. Need to take train to city (one stop).