Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff are very helpful and friendly. A couple staying at the room next to mine were quarreling all the night and interrupted my sleep many times. I complained to the reception... they apologized immediately(even it's not their fault) and offered me a free meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Close to local station

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable room, excellent reception staff, well located for the Airport, Hauptbahnoff and City Centre. Only criticism would be that 39 CHF per person is very expensive for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great business hotel. 15 minutes from airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Very best regards, Jens - Rooms Operations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for public transport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Correct communication
Location: Location excellent for train or tram to centre of Zurich
Upon arrival we were up sold an upgraded room and use of the executive club lounge ( plus free breakfast which cost cf39 per person ) and were told that the club lounge has food, snacks and drinks. Unfortunately we had booked for 3 nights from Christmas Eve at cf 100 per night extra the executive lounge closes from Christmas Day until the second of January so no food or service. We were stil able to access the lounge using our room cards but could only help ourselves to drinks and nibbles. As a result breakfast ended up costing cf 300 for the duration of our stay. If this had been explained fully we would have kept our initial room and paid for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear Manta, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated us with a “2”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we will use your feedback to improve our hotel operations. Very best regards, Jens Lehmkühler Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly staff!! Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come visit us again soon! Very best regards, Jens Lehmkühler Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location from the airport, next to the tram

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff is beyond amazing and helpful! Always available to assist you, a great welcome when checking in. Room was amazing, decorated perfectly, clean, spacious. Great amenities in the room and the hotel itself. Tram is great for transportation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by G.Baumann, Hotel Management
Dear Dustie, We appreciate your kind feedback of the Renaissance Zürich Tower Hotel following your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you had a good time in our property and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Zurich. Please do come back soon again to ensure another great stay with us. Kindest regards G.Baumann Guest relation Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent services + location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room condition is brand new. The staff is friendly. The bed sheet was originally with some dirt. But the hotel response very quickly and clean up the room in 20 minutes. The location is quite good too. Close to the tram station. Co-op nearby if you would like to get any food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zurich traveling

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel 5 minutes from center by car . Very comfortable and good stuff they are very kindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Decent stay in Zurich

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is good, modern clean, location a bit far out of the city but tram station is behind and it takes 10 min into city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by G.Baumann, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your review here on Expedia. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. We would welcoming being your host in the near future and we are looking forward hearing from you should you require any further assistance. Best regards G.Baumann Guest Relation Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels