Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Really good rooms with excellent facilities such as a steam room and sauna. Location is a little outside of the main city centre but it is quite easy to head in via tram/uber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough large

Posted May 2, 2017
The picture of the presentation of the room doesn't show the reality, the room is very small for three people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice Hotel, Great Front Staff!! Rude Bar Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a great stay there. Darlyn and Seda were great. The only frustrating part was the Bar Staff. They are bunch of rude people. We had paid for Executive Lounge access and were told by hotel staff it's ok to bring our drinks in to the lobby. However the bar staff would argue with us every time and embarrass us every time. They made us feel like we were beggars when infact we prepaid for the Lounge in our booking. What's the point of getting a higher cost room of you guys are not going to treat us as guests. The man and the woman in the bar should be disciplined as they have no manner and like to embarrasss you in front of other guests who had paid less money for their room than what we did. Not impressed!! Seda was great, she would always make us feel wanted and hospitable. She's a great member of your team!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Jens - Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, Thank you very much for your open and valueable feedback about your stay with us. I am absolutely thrilled to pass on your kind words to Seda and Darlyn to recognize them. At the same time, please accept my sincere apologies for your encounters at the bar. Rest assured that we will follow-up on this internally with due diligence to ensure this remains an isolated issue. I sincerely hope that - despite this major inconvenience - we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warmest regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was not as big as it said on the website, could have easily stayed elsewhere for half the price, the rooms were not clean, dusty everywhere. No windows to open. Not great. But staff were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jens - Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my most sincere apologies that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. At the same, I appreciate your kind word about our ambassadors. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back one day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for work (prime tower)

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved this hotel and would recommend. Yes it's pricey but you get the service you pay for. I would stay again, the staff are so friendly and are always at your service. Thank you. Clean hotel and TV channels - wow you have the options to select language channels like English Italian German etc so it only shows you language channels you want. Amazing. So advance and loved it! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff are very helpful and friendly. A couple staying at the room next to mine were quarreling all the night and interrupted my sleep many times. I complained to the reception... they apologized immediately(even it's not their fault) and offered me a free meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on expedia.com. I am terribly sorry about the noise disturbance from your neighbours and hope it did not affect your stay too much. I am glad that my team reacted in a professional manner. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back to Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel in the not too distant future. Very best regards, Jens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Close to local station

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable room, excellent reception staff, well located for the Airport, Hauptbahnoff and City Centre. Only criticism would be that 39 CHF per person is very expensive for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on expedia.com. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I have forwarded your comments about breakfast to the team. In the meantime, may I recommend ordering a la carte for future stays which may work out more economically. I do hope we will be able to welcoming you back to Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel soon! Very best regards, Jens
5 out of 5
by Nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great business hotel. 15 minutes from airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Very best regards, Jens - Rooms Operations Manager