Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff are very helpful and friendly. A couple staying at the room next to mine were quarreling all the night and interrupted my sleep many times. I complained to the reception... they apologized immediately(even it's not their fault) and offered me a free meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on expedia.com. I am terribly sorry about the noise disturbance from your neighbours and hope it did not affect your stay too much. I am glad that my team reacted in a professional manner. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back to Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel in the not too distant future. Very best regards, Jens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Close to local station

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable room, excellent reception staff, well located for the Airport, Hauptbahnoff and City Centre. Only criticism would be that 39 CHF per person is very expensive for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on expedia.com. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I have forwarded your comments about breakfast to the team. In the meantime, may I recommend ordering a la carte for future stays which may work out more economically. I do hope we will be able to welcoming you back to Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel soon! Very best regards, Jens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great business hotel. 15 minutes from airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Very best regards, Jens - Rooms Operations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for public transport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Correct communication
Location: Location excellent for train or tram to centre of Zurich
Upon arrival we were up sold an upgraded room and use of the executive club lounge ( plus free breakfast which cost cf39 per person ) and were told that the club lounge has food, snacks and drinks. Unfortunately we had booked for 3 nights from Christmas Eve at cf 100 per night extra the executive lounge closes from Christmas Day until the second of January so no food or service. We were stil able to access the lounge using our room cards but could only help ourselves to drinks and nibbles. As a result breakfast ended up costing cf 300 for the duration of our stay. If this had been explained fully we would have kept our initial room and paid for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear Manta, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated us with a “2”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we will use your feedback to improve our hotel operations. Very best regards, Jens Lehmkühler Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and very comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good standard business hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hot breakfast buffet was cold. Shower head was clearly full of calcium deposits. Otherwise the stay was pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing!!! The room was clean and the view was nice. It is in a business area with a few restaurants. The tram was nearby to take us into the main part of town. I can't stress enough how great the staff was. We were met with prosecco and the concierge even gave us a recommended route for downtown that had us seeing mostly what we needed to see. Great place and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly staff!! Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come visit us again soon! Very best regards, Jens Lehmkühler Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
A stop away from Zurich central train station. But do note that the walk to the train station is about 5-10 min. There is a supermarket nearby but other than that not much around. The buildings around are mainly residential and office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel! I trust you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Very best regards, Jens Lehmkühler Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels