Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a delightful stay and delicious meal at their restaurant. It was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to the trian station and other places.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Rooms were too small, staff was friendly but I might look for a different hotel next time. Nothing was wrong with the hotel but wasn't for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We got upgraded to Nureyev Suite, with great historical photographs on the walls. It was a very special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Classic old world hotel with modern amenities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Wood floors in our room
Cons: air-conditioning
Location: near the river and lots of restaurants, easy walking distance to everything in Zurich
Lovely decor, plenty of outlets where needed, classic and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Andre

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel close to the center of town behind the Opera. The center of town is in 15 min walking distance and th lake front in 5 min. I pass through Zurich a lot and this is an excellent location with three great restaurants right by the hotel
5 out of 5
by Abitzel

Very, very nice stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
All was excellent - One thing to be aware of though is that the room bathroom is particularly small but the space is well utilized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Zurich

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent place to stay and enjoy taste of Zurich. Very recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly hotel well located

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but adequare to my needs. Bathroom was very small and may be difficult for a larger or less mobile person. Reception staff were extremely helpful. However room was close to delivery area so noisy early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely charming!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Short stay in Zurich. Perfect location by lake and close walk to everything. Staff made us feel so welcome. Single room was small but so very cozy with walls covered in fabric and everything so elegant and well done. Will never worry about room sizes in Europe after staying here. Bigger is not always better.