Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel on Lake Zurich

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Just said it. All good!
Location: Nice little shopping area nearby. The Lake boat also stops right at the hotel. Talk about convenience.
Well, this is a keeper. The hotel is a few kilometers outside the city, but ridiculously easy to get to by "S-train" running every fifteen minutes. The staff is extremely nice, eager to please, and welcoming. Our room had a fabulous view of the lake, about 75 meters away. The restaurant was excellent too. Breakfasts were very, very good as well. My only minimally negative was the quality the pillows, but i am sure if i had asked they would have replaced them. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Zurich, old city by the river. Excellent opera and Rietberg museum not to miss.
Very nice hotel and hosts. Nice room on the lake. But work in progress on the outside (cutting trees? or maintenance of the public boat stop in front of the room). It will probably not go on for long, but we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Fantastic Hotel, right on lake Zurich!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms are modern and spacious and the hotel is set right on the edge of the lake.
Cons: The 2nd floor rooms were a little hot in the glaring sun, and the portable air conditioning wasn't quite enough to keep the room cool.
Location: The hotel is right by the lake and there's a ferry stop not 20 steps away. A cruise on the lake, followed by dinner in Zurich is always amazing.
The hotel was amazing, from our first welcome to our last goodbye. The staff at the hotel were incredibly accommodating, from silly questions to detailed recommendations for what to do and what to see and we couldn't fault them at all! The hotel itself was beautifully renovated and the rooms were spacious and exquisitely decorated. The facilities were plentiful and clean, the bathroom large and modern, and the bed most comfortable. The hotel has its own private garden right on the lake, which we made frequent use off, to both lie back and relax in, and to go for a swim into the lake from - fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with view over lake

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, and the view!
Cons: Climate control in rooms
Location: Wonderful lakeside location
Wonderful, peaceful stay just away from the bustle of central Zurich but near to both train station (5 minutes walk) and boat stop, meaning you get get to the rest of Zurich in under 30 minutes. Rooms excellent, albeit a bit hot due to lack of climate control. Staff friendly. Views amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auggen im Markgräflerland

Lage am See sehr romantisch

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Ein gemütliches Wochenende am See verbunden mit Theater Zürich, sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen zum Schiffsanleger und zum Zug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderbares Hotel am Zürich-See

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Rezeption
Cons: Der Kellner beim Frühstück war arrogant unfreundlich
Location: Perfekte Anbindung an's öffentliche Verkehrssystem
Die Lage ist fantastisch direkt am Zürichsee. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption perfekt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hervorragend gelegenes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage direkt am See.
Cons: Vielleicht etwas mehr Individualität beim Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 10 Autominuten außerhalb von Zürich und liegt direkt am Zürichsee. Hervorragendes Hotelrestaurant.
Wenige Minuten von Zürich entfernt befindet sich dieses romantische Hotel. Wenn man ein Zimmer zur Seeseite gebucht hat, hört und sieht man nur die Ruhe und Schönheit des Zürichsees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Romantisches Hotel direkt am See.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die schönen Zimmer zum See.
Cons: Nein. Bewahren sie sich einfach ihre persönliche Note..
Location: Wenige Autominuten von Zürich entfernt.
Sehr individuell ausgestattete Zimmer in ruhiger Lage direkt am Zürichsee. Hervorragendes Prei-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

もう一度泊まりたいホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応、料理、景色
Cons: 夏の暑さ対策
Location: 遊覧船の船着き場の前、チューリッヒ湖目前、隣に公園あり。
遊覧船の船着き場目の前にありゆっくり旅をするな良い立地。また隣に小さい公園も有り小学校低学年くらいなら楽しめる遊具があります。 部屋も清潔、スタッフの対応も良く、料理も美味しいということなし。しいていうならば、今回の旅では運悪く年数日あるかないかの8月の猛暑日に当てってしまい、部屋に扇風機は置いてあったが、夜は気温が下がるまで寝苦しかった・・・次回また宿泊したいと思うホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Den Service
Location: Direkt am See - für Wassersportler und Schwimmer sehr gut. Aber wegen der Schiffsanlegestelle gut aufpassen!
Leider war das Zimmer total aufgeheizt und geradezu unerträglich. Ein anderes Zimmer zu bekommen war nicht möglich. Das mobile Klimagerät war nicht effizient. Für sehr heiße Tage würde ich das Hotel trotz der schönen Lage daher nicht empfehlen. Im Restaurant wurde ich sehr lange "übersehen" - nach einer Beschwerde dann aber zufriedenstellend bedient. Schade, daß insgesamt der Service etwas nachgelassen hat, da die "Sonne" zu meinen bevorzugten Hotels gehörte.