Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
good stay in a comfortable boutique hotel in horgen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and quiet... mostly.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot, in a lovely area with some excellent restaurants nearby. Unfortunately we went during a local holiday period which meant that the hotel restaurant was closed, and so the breakfast was a token offering, at best, with, for example, a fruit bowl comprising just two bananas that were...erm... black. The rest of the offering was no better than average, and the service (by a an obviously bored young lad) was indifferent. But that didn't spoil the stay, which otherwise was exactly what we wanted - away from the large hotel chains up Zurich for a more local experience and it was ideal for that, and we were welcomed at reception very warmly. No need for an alarm call though, as the local church bells bang out at 0700 for an interminable period! But certainly recommended, just check the dates you intend to go so that everything is open! And make sure you book local restaurants in advance - we were not welcome at a couple of places, even for for a quick early evening drink, without a reservation, despite them being practically empty at the time!
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Michigan, USA

Quaint Hotel in Beautiful Town of Horgen

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for business while in Horgen. The hotel is old, but well maintained. It fits perfectly with the beautiful town of Horgen. The rooms and bathroom were updated and the TV and internet worked well. The breakfast was minimal, but food was good. There is parking garage available around the corner and the overnight cost was minimal (about 10 Euro). I would recommend the Schwan for either business or leisure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCHWAN HOTEL&TAVERNE SATISFACTION

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Location beautiful,room very clean though a little hot at times.Excellant breakfast&service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for a short break

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: fabulous restaurant and good selection of wine very worth dining in if you are able
Location: a short walk from the train station, and local to shops and restaurants and the lake
This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a wonderful place, both with and without family. A great place to get people together for a celebration.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Short train ride to Zurich. Hotel close to train.

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The staff very helpful. It rained all day, each of the two days I was there, but that didn't even discourage me. It was wonderful to get back to the hotel and know that I could have dinner right there. Both nights I had the creamy tomato soup, served by a very gracious waiter. Erased the chill of the cold, wet days. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Very Good Hotel and Well recommended. Friendly Staff. 5 minute walk to lakeside with good restaurants and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Filderstadt

Geschäftsreise Baar

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war schon öfters in dem Hotel wenn ich bei den Schweizer Kollegen zu Gast bin. und ich komme jedes mal gerne. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, in der Nähe gibt es gute Restaurant (bspw. Osteria il Lazzarone - vorab reservieren) und man ist schnell am Zürichsee. Preis ist für die Gegend auch sehr fair. Definitiv zu empfehlen...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Haus mit außergewöhnlichem Servi

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kleines Inhaber geführtes Haus mit exzellentem Service. Hotelrestaurant ist ebenfalls sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Daniel from Chardonne VD

gute Wahl

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr ruhig und angenehm.