Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excelente servicio y comodo

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cuenta con cómodas camas, habitaciones muy bien equipadas y espaciosas. Los baños muy limpios y modernos. Lo recomiendo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mynor buen día, gracias por su excelente revisión y sus palabras de elogio. Estamos felices por nuestros clientes aquí para servirle y aconsejarle según sus deseos. El equipo Sedartis espera con interés una reunión. Saludos soleados del lago de Zurich. Ueli Knobel, hotelero y de host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeheim-Jugenheim

Nettes Hotel in Seenähe!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Seeblick, Anbindung an Zug und Schiff, Sauberkeit, Service.
Cons: Mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad (auch Haken).
Location: Thalwil, direkter Zugang zum Bahnhof. Bootsfahrt auf dem Zürichsee, Indoorgolf, Massagen.
Sehr nettes und sauberes Hotel in der Nähe des Zürichsees. Freundliches Personal, sauberes Zimmer (Minibar, Samsung Tablett, Pflegeprodukte, Fön, Safe), leckeres Frühstückbuffet, leckeres Essen im Restaurant (Frozen Joghurt sehr zu empfehlen!) und ein Parkhaus. Kommen gerne wieder. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel Sedartis, Hotel Management
Grüezi Tomalla 77, wir vom Sedartis Team bedanken uns herzlich für die sehr gute Bewertung und ausführliche Rückmeldung. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre konstruktiven Punkte dankend entgegen. Auf ein Wiedersehen am Zürichsee freuen wir uns schon heute und verbleiben mit sonnigen Grüssen von Thalwil. Ueli Knobel, Hotelier & Gastgeber
4 out of 5
by Fernando from London

Excellent location, modern hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and convenient. Rooms are modern and well decorated. Train station is just across the road, very convenient to travel into Zurich or Zurich airport. Lake is just 5 minutes walk. Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by GM Hotel Sedartis, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, thank you for your upmost positive feedback. The Sedartis team is happy to read your praising words and to recognise, that you value the Hotel's accessibility and the short walking distance to Lake Zurich. Kind regards from Thalwil and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Ueli Knobel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by GM Hotel Sedartis, Hotel Management
Lieber Hotel Sedartis Gast, wir bedanken uns herzlich für Ihre Bewertung. Sonnige Grüsse vom Zürichsee. Ueli Knobel, Hotelier & Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by Ching Han

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by GM Hotel Sedartis, Hotel Management
Grüezi Herr Han, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Das Sedartis Team freut sich, Sie erneut in Thalwil willkommen zu heissen. Sonnige Grüsse. Ueli Knobel, Hotelier & Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GM Hotel Sedartis, Hotel Management
Dear Sedartis guest, thank you for your superb rating. Kind regards from the boarder of Lake Zurich. Ueli Knobel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Zurich

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The parking, the breakfast and the the attentive staff.
This is a fantastic hotel that is close enough to the main tourist locations of Zurich to enjoy, but far enough to be affordable. They have plenty of underground parking for 15 EUR/day. Don't miss out on the breakfast buffet, it is very good and they will cook to please if you have lactose or gluten issues, and the restaurant has a great view. The view of the lake from the room is spectacular (if you get a room on that side). I received an email from hotel staff a few days prior to my arrival and it gave me a link that allowed me to make requests. When I arrived, all I had to do was check-in and go to my room. All of my requests had been addressed, in fact there was a table waiting for us in the morning for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by LEANDRO

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Grüezi Leandro Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Top-Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie ein so positives Sedartis-Erlebnis mitnehmen konnten und freuen uns auf eine Wiedersehen am Zürichsee. Sonnige Herbstgrüsse von Thalwil Ueli Knobel Hotelier & Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Ilanz

Top Hotel an top Lage

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach Perfekt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Grüezi Stefan Perfekt ist perfekt und so bedankt sich das Hotel Sedartis Team herzlich für Ihre Top-Bewertung. Beste Grüsse und wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen am Zürichsee. Ueli Knobel Hotelier & Gastgeber
4 out of 5
by sameer from New york

Very nice hitel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear sameer Actions speak louder than words. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the hotels.com community. We would be pleased to welcome you hereafter. Kind regards from Lake Zurich. Ueli Knobel, General Manager