Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Sydney

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed in a studio apartment that was perfect for a few days. Had our stay been longer, we might have wanted the larger apartment. We enjoyed a picnic dinner in the courtyard in the side yard. Very nice. Our room faced the street and the noise of the tram woke us up a few times during the night - we are not used to city noises. Other than that, the apartments are located in a quiet and lovely neighborhood. The hotel staff was fabulous, especially helping us track and recover the bags that the airline misplaced for 2 day. And they directed us to local stores where we could buy the necessary clothes to get by. I would return to this hotel if ever I were in Zurich again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehemaliges Studio mit Küche

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Austattung sehr gut. Zimmer war etwas zuvwarm durch den sommertag und die fehlende Klimaanlage.
2 out of 5
by Olav from Flekkefjord

Dyrt hotellrom.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellrommet var en liten leilighet i et hus adskilt fra hotellresepsjonen. Vi ankom med taxi, men da vi skulle sjekke inn, var døra stengt. Ved siden av døra hang det et skilt som fortalte at inn- og utsjekking foregår i resepsjonen på et annet hotell 3-400 meter unna. Slitsom når man har reist langt. Prisen på rommet var altfor høy til den standarden, ca. 1340 kr for en natt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Inexpensive quiet apartment, right at a tram stop,

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Museum Reitberg is an easy walk, and the tram stop right downstairs makes everything else trivially accessible.
If you want a "hotel" (front desk, room service, dining room, a spa), this is not for you. If you want an inexpensive apartment that is convenient, spotless, quiet and up-to-date, then I honestly recommend the Seestrasse Drei Koenig. It is *not* luxurious, it is a generic Swiss apartment (and is a short walk from the hotel with which it is affiliated). If you spend your days or nights watching TV and/or lounging about, eating in the hotel restaurant, then this is not for you. If, on the other hand, you sleep in your room and are out during the day, this is great (and you can cook your own dinner in your room if you like(. I have stayed here on 4 separate trips, and it is my go-to location in Zurich. The B2 is modern and upscale, the Engimatt is less modern and also very nice, and the Sihlcity hotel is a hotel - and all are *much* more expensive and offer amenities that I don't need on a working trip. The Drei Koenig Apartments is good quality, solid, no-nonsense, preiswert and perfect for my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Nice room next to tram stop

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and size of room.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice and much less street noise. Bathtub and outlets inconvenient.
Location: The lake is within easy walking distance and there is a grocery store at the train station. Easy and cheap transportation to airport and trains.
The room was spacious, very clean with a very small TV screen. Street noise was very pronounced as the trams run throughout the night. The kitchenette is small and electrical outlets are not located in convenient places. There is one outlet for the old two-pronged plug and the rest are for the new three-pronged plug adapter. The staff is very professional and very friendly at the Hotel Ascot which manages this apartment building. There is about a 10- minute walk from the hotel to the apartment, Laundry facilities are free and open M-F. The cleaning personnel are exceptionally good. The train station at Enge is within easy walking distance and costs just 6,60 franks to get to the airport or central train station. The studio was quite expensive but then again so is Switzerland. Bathtub walls too high for shorter or older people.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Zollikofen

Gut und preiswert.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ich hatte ein Zimmer mit Balkon, was ein Plus wäre, jedoch lässt die Zimmertüre viel Schallwellen passieren, sodass die Haustüre und die Personen welche die Treppe nutzen sehr gut hörbar sind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Preis Leistung

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Unglaublich gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Waren angenehm überrascht und kommen sicher wieder. Danke
4 out of 5
by INWOO from 서울. 대한민국

체크인 호텔이 한 정거장 거리인 것외 가격대비 훌륭

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 무난한 호텔이었습니다. 객실에서 요리해먹고자 예약하고 갔었는데 방이 크지 않았지만 밥먹고 잠만 자기엔 충분했어요. 조용한 동네여서 좋았는데 미그로스나 간단한 식사는 한정거장 정도 이동하셔야해요. 취리히중앙역에서 트램으로 6정거장인가 갔던걸로 기억하구요. 트램역 바로 건너편이라 가깝고 찾기는 편한데 체크인은 Hotel Ascot에서 해야하더라구요. 한 정거장정도 거리니 방문하시는 분들은 미리 트램이나 거리 확인하시고 가시는게 좋을 것 같아요.
4 out of 5
by Liezel from Rochester

Great apartment!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Convenient in terms of local amenities. Although the room is compact, it contains all the necessary comforts. Could have done with a toaster. Apart from that, really enjoyed it. I was very impressed with the cleanliness.