Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Very Comfort and Clean, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent location, close to Lake and Olde Town. Superb staff providing excellent service. We had a Junior Suite and I I was Barry spacious.i highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Alyson

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this Sheraton for 2 nights in January and had a good experience. The hotel is located right near the lake and just outside the city center where the main attractions are, but still a walk-able distance. There is nothing particularly special about this hotel but there's also nothing wrong with it. Hotels in Zurich can be very expensive, so for the price this is a great option. Breakfast was included with our reservation which included your standard European breakfast options Pros: room (our room was large and had a balcony), staff was very friendly and helpful, clean, location, quiet Cons: wifi wasn't great
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, helpful and the hotel was in a wonderful location to walk to town. The room was little, but very nice and they were one of the few hotels with AC. The breakfast was nice, they had a hot bar with sausage and eggs. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Amazing room and staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The suite was amazing, great location, terrace and room layout were great. Staff was very helpful and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Lake Zurich

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Room was a little warm and air conditioning was either not turned on or ineffective. Windows opened and there was a fan so that helped.
Nothing to add hereddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
5 out of 5
by Manal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a very ordinary hotel - disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The receptionist tried to be helpful.
Cons: value for money
For the cost per night of this stay, this hotel was decidedly underwhelming! We were a party of two.. the bathroom in one of the rooms was standing room only! There was hardly any space to move in it. To be fair they did change the room to one where the bathroom was only slightly larger. On the first night, the restaurant was closed and we had to have dinner in the cafe/bar and the food was okay but not fabulous. The continental breakfast was okay. The street in front of the hotel is undergoing public works which makes access problematic and taxis have to take a longer route to get to the hotel. All in all, it was an okay stay but nothing at all to rave about, and certainly not for value for money.
5 out of 5
by Aliona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room size is smaller than I expected for a room charge of S$ 550 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location, affordable pricing, 15min walk to Bahnhof Strasse and historic area. I stayed in a junior suite that had a big terrace, tub and king size bed. Room also came with complimentary wifi and TV with channels from all over Europe. Haven't eaten at the restaurant there but I'm sure the food is great as I've seen the place busy during lunch service. Highly recommend.