Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

小振りでシック、清潔なホテル。

Posted Aug 23, 2016
チューリッヒの古い町並みにも近く、最寄りに電車駅もあり便利。川が目の前で散策にも素晴らしい。古い街に溶け込んだ清潔な小さなホテル。誰もがもう一度訪れたいと思うでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent boutique hotel in the center of Zurich

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The front desk staff is the best ever. The hotel is behind the opera house and within walking distance to just about everything you need to enjoy Zurich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

オペラハウスが目の前

Posted Aug 6, 2016
名前の通りオペラハウスが目の前にあります。残念ながら改修工事中で外足場がかかっていましたが、チューリッヒ湖もすぐそばにあり立地は良いです。 建物は古いですが、設備など問題ありません。外観もなかなか良いです。ただ、エレベーターがとても小さいのが難点でした。 朝食ビュッフェはいまいちでしたが、他のホテルが分からないので何とも言えません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable hotel near Lake Zurich.o

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is two blocks from Stadelhoffen train line 42/43 from main terminal train line to Airport. Rooms are quite clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location central within walking distance

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: location, and classical style
Cons: its fine for a short stay
Location: Lake Zurich Opera City Center Train Station
enjoyed the stay, location, friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Perfect hotel for a day tripper

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly personnel,good breakfast
Cons: Sorry but I doubt that bathrooms may be enlarged...
Location: Opera house, a row of decent restaurants for dinner and cozy bars around.
This is good hotel in central part of Zurich for day trippers ,mainly coming for business or visiting opera and staying for short there. Rooms are small enough,but some of them have small balconies.All amenities needed are there,internet is fast and large TV's show all popular programs. Personnel is extremely friendly and helpful.The biggest shortcoming are extremely small bathrooms- I had never seen so small as they are there during my long years traveling.But nothing to do with this, -it's city center...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

普通のホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 部屋の感じは良かった。
Cons: 2泊しました。一泊目の朝外出後昼に帰ってきましたが、ベッドメイキングまだしてません。3時頃までベッドメイキング無く、電話してやっと来ました。そのホテルの習慣なのでしょうか?
Location: ロケーションは繁華街に近くて便利でした。
到着時12時頃でした。チェックイン時間には早すぎるので13時になったらチェックイン出来るとの案内がありました。昼食を済ませて13時に行くと15分待ってくれと言われました。15分過ぎになり受付の後ろからマネージャー風の中年の女性が現れ小声でしかるように受付の女性に言っていました。結局部屋には入れたのは14時30分ぐらいでした。受付の後ろの衝立の中にお局さんみたいな人がいて、ことあるたびに出てきて色々というのでとても感じが悪かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Chikaemon Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready for check in. As our regular check out time is 12.00 (noon) and check in 2pm it is not always possible to make an early check in possible. However we can assure you that we always try our best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

beautiful hotel. Very kind people

Posted Jul 18, 2016
What a delightful stay. Such attention to detail. Front desk staff were so pleasant and kind. I would say this was one of the best stays I have had at a hotel in a very long time. Excellent staff, bellman and housekeeping. A sheet delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay, overall was great, the location is amazing. Some details i didnt like is that you could hear some noise thru the walls. The room space was perfect, amenities also. The bathroom was great also. For the price i would definitely go back to the same place, even the same room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An Excellent Place to Stay in Zurich

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: see above
I have to begin this by confessing that I am hard to please; some may say (unkindly) very hard to please. Well, I was very pleased with my stay at Hotel Ambassador a L'Opera Zurich. Staff were impeccably helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. Everything you would want to see in Prague is within walking distance. The hotel was clean. Wonderfully decorated. In a very nice part of Zurich. There was a major festival in Zurich during my stay, and apart from urge fireworks in the evening - and they were a bit fun - I didn't hear a thing. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Michael Böhler / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Wow, what a lovely review about our Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador à l'Opéra in Zurich, Switzerland. We are very pleased to hear that you were totally happy with our hotel, friendly and helpful employees and location. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the fireworks of the Züri Fäscht and have not been disturbed about any kind of noise. It would be wonderful to welcome you soon back with us. Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager