Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet;
This fine hotel is located by the Opera House and is close to the Old Town. There is a nice walkway along the river and if you chose not to dine at the hotel there are plenty of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
the location was great , we only stayed overnight, the staff was great and room was good for our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel, Old World Charm, Central Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its charm and central location and attentive staff members
Cons: Cafeteria options
Location: Close to trains and attractions such as the Opera House and Museum
I really enjoyed my stay at Ambassador l'Opera. The staff was professional and friendly at the same time. The room though small, was well equipped with all of the requisites and more. The water bottles in the morning and some chocolates echoed a warm greeting. The front desk booked my various trips to the outside sightseeing areas of Zurich informatively and with much ease. The cafeteria had an old world charm, but needs to have more food options. I preferred having breakfast at some other places. All in all a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Lovely Well-Located Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the room, the staff (especially Shelley De Blanc).
Cons: I wish the breakfast was more reasonable.
Location: Hotel is across the street from the Opera House and also the lake. It's walking distance to most of the tourist sights.
We were so impressed with the Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a L'Opera from the moment we entered and were so warmly greeted by a smiling Shelley De Blanc! Our room was lovely, well-appointed and very clean. The air-conditioning was welcome with the heat wave. Everything was in working order and the shower was great, bed was very comfortable. The room even had these electric shutters which were great at night--kept out any noise and street lights. The staff was helpful with recommending sights, giving good directions and recommending restaurants. We enjoyed our welcome glass of champagne too! The location was close enough to sights and very close to the lake. We were able to walk almost everywhere from the hotel. It is also a short 2 blocks to the train that takes you to the central station (if you don't want to walk or have luggage). You can also take the train directly to this station from the airport. We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Arlene Wow, thank you so much for this lovely feedback and specially for the compliments to our friendly team. We already forwarded your review to Shelley. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you soon again in our Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador à l'Opéra Zurich. Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and we enjoyed staying there. We couldn't seem to get the AC working properly but we just left the balcony door open and it gave us a breeze. They supplied an extra bed for our children, which was great! Room service was enjoyable and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rudolf, Hotel Management
Dear Brian Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador à l'Opéra Zurich. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our central but quiet location as well as with our services. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel! Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by l

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location with very good sized rooms and lovely staff. We stayed here for 4 nights in June and loved out stay. Complimentary water replenished every day, a nice chocolate with turn down service and plenty of apples. A lovely roof terrace to enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2017
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and my room was very spacious. The balcony had a beautiful city view. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Liset

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels