Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Swiss hospitality.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Boutique hotel with top quality, and affordable prices in an very expensive city.
Cons: Find a way to have a bar scene would be great because the restaurant is lovely, but no bar area to unwind after back to hotel.
Location: Boat ride, xmas shopping and good restaurants nearby.
Fantastic location, lovely amenities and staff. I especially enjoyed the Fondue Happy hour on the hotel roof top on Friday nights!!! - Just what I wanted to experience in Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wuppertal

Mädels-Wochenende

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Uns hat alles bestens gefallen und falls wir wieder nach Zürich kommen werden wir dieses Hotel buchen.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Nahe des Zentrums und des Zürichsees. Von hier aus kann man fast alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Meine Freundin und ich haben und sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Das Sercivepersonal ist erstklassig und überaus zuvorkommend. Die Qualität der Küche ist erstklassig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt superzentral direkt neben dem Opernhaus, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen. Der Service ist super und angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful ambience, location and staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located directly across the street from the opera house in the Old Town section of downtown Zurich, directly across from the lake.
Although we stayed in the hotel for only one night, the experience was excellent. The hotel room itself was well appointed, well-sized for the price, and comfortable. The hotel is absolutely beautiful from the outside, and charming and elegant inside. The staff could not have been more helpful. Note that the elevator is rather small (roughly one square meter), but we found this to be charming rather than a problem. Just be prepared to take multiple trips if you have a large party or a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Donbass

Terrific hotel in the center of Zurich.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room, the staff, the service...all super! Thank you! - Tom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Zurich in two days

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely helpful with all of our needs & request. Can't thank them enough for their service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

小さい清潔感のあるビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
設備や清潔感など全く問題なかったのですが、隣の宿泊者が小さな子供を連れており、なぜかドアを開けたまま過ごしていたり、夜までかなり大きな音をたてていてとても不快だった。2階だったのでフロントにいるスタッフも音に気付いているはずなのに、なぜ放っておくのか不思議だった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Michael Böhler, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for having taken the time to write us a review about your recent stay at Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador à l'Opéra. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to noisy room neighbours. We would like to inform you that we did speak with our guests about the noise and did not hear anything after talking with them. Please inform us at your next stay when you are still with us in order to make your stay nice and make you feel comfortable. Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

小振りでシック、清潔なホテル。

Posted Aug 23, 2016
チューリッヒの古い町並みにも近く、最寄りに電車駅もあり便利。川が目の前で散策にも素晴らしい。古い街に溶け込んだ清潔な小さなホテル。誰もがもう一度訪れたいと思うでしょう。
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from London

Great little hotel in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly & helpful staff. Choice of pillow great, especially if you don't like the large, soft pillows typical in Switzerland.