Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, friendly hotel in perfect location.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was perfect! We arrived a few hours before check-in but we were able to go to our room as well as being offerred a glass of champagne on arrival! All the staff were super friendly & helpful and the hotel itself was in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely small hotel in the heart of Zurich

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the great service, the location and the room amenities.
Cons: We found the interior temperature to be a little warm. There are individual controls in each room but still warm. We ended up opening the window!
Location: Location is superb, next to the Opera, the Lake, transport, many restaurants.
Stayed for 3 nights at the end of a 4 week trip to Europe. The hotel is superbly located near the lake and the transport hub. We could walk to the museums and art galleries and the main shopping areas, but as the weather was wet and windy during our stay we couldn't experience much of the outdoors. The hotel has been beautifully renovated and the rooms are small but comfortable. We had a great dinner at the restaurant and highly recommend it as well. However the warm and helpful staff really make this a standout place to stay if you are coming to Zurich, the best we experienced on our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Boutique Hotel with Prime Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
In the heart of Zurich within walking distance of Lake Zurich, trains, shopping. Exceptionally clean and gourmet dining available. Excellent breakfast service. Staff courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lived up to Expectations

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast with fresh fruit and superb omelettes.Very pleasant stay. Quiet hotel next to the Opera House. Great location near everything.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here recently for three nights with a group of friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet;
This fine hotel is located by the Opera House and is close to the Old Town. There is a nice walkway along the river and if you chose not to dine at the hotel there are plenty of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by GAIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Really a fun place to stay. Right near the lake, and walking distance to everything. We found some of the reception staff, less friendly than other staff who were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
the location was great , we only stayed overnight, the staff was great and room was good for our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel, Old World Charm, Central Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its charm and central location and attentive staff members
Cons: Cafeteria options
Location: Close to trains and attractions such as the Opera House and Museum
I really enjoyed my stay at Ambassador l'Opera. The staff was professional and friendly at the same time. The room though small, was well equipped with all of the requisites and more. The water bottles in the morning and some chocolates echoed a warm greeting. The front desk booked my various trips to the outside sightseeing areas of Zurich informatively and with much ease. The cafeteria had an old world charm, but needs to have more food options. I preferred having breakfast at some other places. All in all a wonderful stay!