Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt superzentral direkt neben dem Opernhaus, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen. Der Service ist super und angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful ambience, location and staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located directly across the street from the opera house in the Old Town section of downtown Zurich, directly across from the lake.
Although we stayed in the hotel for only one night, the experience was excellent. The hotel room itself was well appointed, well-sized for the price, and comfortable. The hotel is absolutely beautiful from the outside, and charming and elegant inside. The staff could not have been more helpful. Note that the elevator is rather small (roughly one square meter), but we found this to be charming rather than a problem. Just be prepared to take multiple trips if you have a large party or a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Donbass

Terrific hotel in the center of Zurich.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room, the staff, the service...all super! Thank you! - Tom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Michael Böhler, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for having taken the time to write us a review about your recent stay at Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador à l'Opéra. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to noisy room neighbours. We would like to inform you that we did speak with our guests about the noise and did not hear anything after talking with them. Please inform us at your next stay when you are still with us in order to make your stay nice and make you feel comfortable. Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Aug 23, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent boutique hotel in the center of Zurich

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The front desk staff is the best ever. The hotel is behind the opera house and within walking distance to just about everything you need to enjoy Zurich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK


Posted Aug 6, 2016
名前の通りオペラハウスが目の前にあります。残念ながら改修工事中で外足場がかかっていましたが、チューリッヒ湖もすぐそばにあり立地は良いです。 建物は古いですが、設備など問題ありません。外観もなかなか良いです。ただ、エレベーターがとても小さいのが難点でした。 朝食ビュッフェはいまいちでしたが、他のホテルが分からないので何とも言えません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable hotel near Lake Zurich.o

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is two blocks from Stadelhoffen train line 42/43 from main terminal train line to Airport. Rooms are quite clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location central within walking distance

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: location, and classical style
Cons: its fine for a short stay
Location: Lake Zurich Opera City Center Train Station
enjoyed the stay, location, friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Perfect hotel for a day tripper

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly personnel,good breakfast
Cons: Sorry but I doubt that bathrooms may be enlarged...
Location: Opera house, a row of decent restaurants for dinner and cozy bars around.
This is good hotel in central part of Zurich for day trippers ,mainly coming for business or visiting opera and staying for short there. Rooms are small enough,but some of them have small balconies.All amenities needed are there,internet is fast and large TV's show all popular programs. Personnel is extremely friendly and helpful.The biggest shortcoming are extremely small bathrooms- I had never seen so small as they are there during my long years traveling.But nothing to do with this, -it's city center...