Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very central close to Lake Zurich

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great. they willingly accepted our request for an early checkin which is considerable for Transatlantic travellers arriving Europee in the early hours. Would definitely return there after having tried 4 different hotels in Zurich this past few months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vermont

Good location in a well appointed smaller hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bar pricey with non American, one shot drinks.
Location: Accessible by foot to all attractions.
Very pleasant. Five minute walk to old town and major shopping street. Roof top sitting area to enjoy a view on to the city with a drink. Restaurant, sitting area etc. Well done in keeping with a smaller European hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Cozy Zurich Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Liked the location, the helpfulness of the staff, the downstairs bar/restaurant, the room was nice, the bathroom was good
Cons: For what we paid I don't think we needed improvements
Location: Great chocolate shop nearby called Laderache, great italian across the street called Conti, and really close to the lake for a good stroll
This hotel is in a pretty good location - good walking distance from most things - and is very cozy for a nice stay in Zurich. Has everything you need while there I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Small hotel with a big personality!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the room, and the bathroom was great-- clean, modern, and in great shape. The bathtub was wonderful.
Location: It was so easy to walk downtown, to the water, to restaurants. I'd go back in a minute.
Lovely hotel, beautiful room, excellent location, helpful staff. I couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Swiss hospitality.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Boutique hotel with top quality, and affordable prices in an very expensive city.
Cons: Find a way to have a bar scene would be great because the restaurant is lovely, but no bar area to unwind after back to hotel.
Location: Boat ride, xmas shopping and good restaurants nearby.
Fantastic location, lovely amenities and staff. I especially enjoyed the Fondue Happy hour on the hotel roof top on Friday nights!!! - Just what I wanted to experience in Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful ambience, location and staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located directly across the street from the opera house in the Old Town section of downtown Zurich, directly across from the lake.
Although we stayed in the hotel for only one night, the experience was excellent. The hotel room itself was well appointed, well-sized for the price, and comfortable. The hotel is absolutely beautiful from the outside, and charming and elegant inside. The staff could not have been more helpful. Note that the elevator is rather small (roughly one square meter), but we found this to be charming rather than a problem. Just be prepared to take multiple trips if you have a large party or a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Donbass

Terrific hotel in the center of Zurich.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room, the staff, the service...all super! Thank you! - Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent boutique hotel in the center of Zurich

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The front desk staff is the best ever. The hotel is behind the opera house and within walking distance to just about everything you need to enjoy Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable hotel near Lake Zurich.o

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is two blocks from Stadelhoffen train line 42/43 from main terminal train line to Airport. Rooms are quite clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location central within walking distance

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: location, and classical style
Cons: its fine for a short stay
Location: Lake Zurich Opera City Center Train Station
enjoyed the stay, location, friendly helpful staff