Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel, well located. I was pleasantly surprised for the price I have paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rütli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Modern. Clean. Quiet. Convenient to restaurants,

Posted Jun 24, 2017
In heart of old town. Comfortable. Nice staff. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rutli, Hotel Management
Dear Roberta thank you very much for staying with us and many many thanks for the great review. We will also share this great review with the team. We are already looking forward, welcoming you the next time. Best Regards from Zurich Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. I found the bed very comfortable and the room clean. The only thing I didn't find great was the breakfast. It was sufficient but I didn't think there was a lot of choice. Staff were friendly and I got to check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for staying with us and many thanks for the great review. We will also share this great review with the team. We are already looking forward, welcoming you the next time. Best Regards from Zurich Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Helpful reception folks. Room was very spacious and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean and good price.
Cons: I often take an early flight and miss the breakfast, it would be nice if it started earlier
Location: Bahnhofstrasse, visit the Zeughauskeller for dinner, always a great experience.
Have stayed here many times and always a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Rutli, Hotel Management
Dear Balthasar thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with great location and staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Rutli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Charming hotel with friendly helpful staff. Great location. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Rutli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for staying with us and many thanks for the great review. We will also share this great review with the team. We are already looking forward, welcoming you the next time. Best Regards from Zurich Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location and accommodations.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the room size, the cleanliness, the breakfast.
Location: It's very close to many restaurants and bars as well as the main train station, so access to activities is easy.
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and breakfast was good. The location is just a 5 minute walk to the Zürich main train station and close to many restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Rutli, Hotel Management
Dear Harrison thank you very much for staying with us and many thanks for the great review. We will also share this great review with the team. We are already looking forward, welcoming you the next time. Best Regards from Zurich Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
4 out of 5
by Charles

Overnight stay near train station

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great reception and breakfast. Quiet ambience but street noise was notable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Charles thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli
1 out of 5
by Stephen R Mitchell

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Mitchell Thank you very much for staying at the Sorell Hotel Rütli. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Lisa Marie Süssdorf, Reception Sorell Hotel Rütli