Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Weekend in Zürich

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very central hotel at the edge of Old Town and steps away from tram stop “Central” ;One before the train station. Take the #10 tram to Central from airport. Perfect. Breakfast v nice; a few hot items, lovely bread, cereals etc. Rooms spacious, airy, modern and comfy. Very warm which was great as it snowed. Helpful front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Lexi and thank you for posting your fantastic review about our hotel. The team is extremely pleased to learn that their efforts are so well received. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Vanessa Karschunke Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, CA

Quiet but excellent old town location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: no place to hang towels in bathroom
Spacious room, clean, comfortable bed. excellent high quality breakfast. walk to train station, close to both Christmas markets
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a seamless stay in the future. Nice regards, Vanessa Karschunke Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zürich Old Town

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room was clean, breakfast was average, and location was great. Close to many shops and restaurants but rooms were warm and stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is terrific, on a recommended walk through the town centre, near many restaurants, and close to the train station. The staff were excellent. Our coffee maker was not working and was quickly replaced by the front desk staff, and Catharine in the breakfast room was lovely. A lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on expedia.com following your recent stay at Sorell Hotel Rütli , in the heart of Zürich. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team of Sorell Hotel Rütli and they are very proud to know that their efforts are appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Vanessa Karschunke Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

In downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice Hotel, do not chose first floor, especially back side of hotel, it will look right to next building windows/Office. And that is why curtains will be closed all time, and room does not have enough artificial light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madame Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia.com following your recent stay at Sorell Hotel Rütli , in the heart of Zürich. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Vanessa Karschunke, Reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Posted Oct 25, 2017
we got 3 rooms for our family vacation, we arrived around 10am they allowed us early check- in, staff at the reception are jolly plus the free sugus candies, hotel is near the train station but the terrain is a bit steep (small portion only)... one of the rooms that we got has a small toilet and bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of nice eating places nearby, bars and old town
Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and location is ideal as it is close to the main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sorell Hotel Rütli , in the heart of Zürich. Best regards Vanessa Karschunke, Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location, very handy to restaurants, especially the excellent Italian restaurant LaPasta , just around the corner. 5 min walk to tram station and central train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear We are delighted to read that you felt inspired during your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us on a future occasion. Nice regards Vanessa Karschunke, Reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ian

Great choice in Zurich city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel choice in a good location. Main sights, restaurants, museums and shops are all within an easy walk, as is the main train station. Room at rear of hotel was comfortable, quiet and clean and breakfast was well above average for similar hotels. Pleasant and helpful staff. I would go back to Sorell Hotel Rütli on my next stay in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Ian Thanky ou very much for your Review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards from Zurich Vanessa, Reception.