Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very Pleased...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel room, situated in a well located Zurich neighborhood. Easy access to the Lammat River front, with charming winding streets and excellent shopping & eating opportunities The double room we had was spacious & very quiet, considering it was above a busy city street (We were on the 4th floor). We are staying again in a week & I look forward to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and tidy, staff are friendly and helpful.
Location: It's close to the oldest vegetarian restaurant Hilti (just 1 min walk) which is a great place to buy take away or dine in.
The hotel is conveniently located in the town center. Rooms are clean and tidy, staff are friendly and helpful. It's close to the oldest vegetarian restaurant Hilti (just 1 min walk) which is a great place to buy take away or dine in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. Beds and pillows are so good that it is hard to imagine something of a better quality. Testy breakfast. Enjoy your stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel centrally located in Zurich

Posted May 30, 2017
The location is a 10 minute walk from Zurich HB railway station. All excursions also depart next to Starbucks in rail station so that's a 15 minute walk as well. Also the main shopping district is on the next street out. Big CoOp just next door and Hiltl Restaurant next door with the best vegetarian cuisine. The harbour is also a 15-20 minute walk from where you can take cruises on the Zurich lake. Hotel is just good enough but the staff is awesome. They go above and beyond to help you out. Breakfast was okay with limited options but nothing to complain about. Happy with our stay and would surely go back again. Kind Regards, Vaibhav
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Ramer15, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your very kind an positive review. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the service and the breakfast. Hopefully we will have the possibility to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. Excellent location

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed there many times. Pleasant environment. Center location. Accommodating.
4 out of 5
by brian

Good stay in Zurich

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the city

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
in the center of zurich, 5 min walking to lake or train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by ramer15, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful and positive review. We are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed our service and your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not that comfortable

Posted May 10, 2017
Very crowded with tourists who don't speak the language. I felt like I was in Asia. The breakfast buffet was too small with long lines and slow service. They also charged for every little thing like local calls to their in-house massage therapist! Some of the staff were very nice especially front desk and housekeeping and some were rather surly. Overall I would not come back even though the location was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this very nice and positive review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed our service and your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable, you have an internet enabled tablet in your room, and there are even earplugs which are great for jetlagged sleepers. This was my first trip to Zurich and I am very happy I chose to stay here. The room was larger than a lot of European hotels at which I have stayed and the large desk makes it ideal for business travel. At this hotel you are about a 15 minute walk from the lake along the remarkable Bahnhofstrasse. As a solo woman traveler, I felt very safe in this area whether I was leaving the hotel at 5:30 am to catch a train to Zermatt or returning at night from the nearby James Joyce pub after 10.