Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA USA

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Very quiet.
Location: Close to whatever shopping you may want / need to do in Zurich. Within easy walking distance of Lake Zurich.
Only spent one night and everything great. Friendly, multi-lingual staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area terrible hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My room was dirty tooo expensive for the price. room super small could not fit. If you plan to stay here be aware. Elevators very old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stylish, comfortable hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Because the weather was warm, we needed to keep our windows open and you could hear noise from the street. Shouldn't be an issue in cool weather.
We were very happy with our stay at the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof. A primary issue for us was proximity to the train station which this hotel has. It is also near shopping and Old Town. The area around it is quite safe. Our room was modern, spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful. The included breakfast was excellent. Internet connection was very good, We would stay there again if we return to Zurich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Best location in town , friendly staff , good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stay was good however Air Conditioner in the room did not work. Zurich was hot at the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location, small but comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location & wifi good. Included breakfast is good.
Cons: Airport shuttle.
This hotel is in a good location in regard to transport. Just one tram stop away from the main Zurich rail station and tram stops just around the corner. Be aware though that the advertised airport shuttle on Expedia does not exist and that it's taxi or train to the Airport. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good. Dinner at the attached Mishio restaurant good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nettes Hotel in guter Lage, die Zimmer sind klein aber fein und sauber, etwas hellhörig vielleicht. Das Personal ist sauber und zuverlässig. Gerne wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Kleine aber feine Zimmer, sehr sauber und gepflegt... Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krems

Die Lage ist optimal.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück.
Location: Die Lage ist optimal.
Beim Öffnen des Fensters hatte ich ein Spinnennetz im Gesicht. Die Kaffemaschine funktionierte nicht. Die Zudecke war für ein Doppelbett zu klein. Frühstück war sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No everything was up to the mark
Location: Train station, tram stop and local supermarket
We had a one night stay here to catch our outbound flight. The room was very comfortable and had all modern ammenities. We had requested for a baby cot ahead of our arrival which was not ready at the time we checked into the room. Although they were very prompt at addressing this issue but it's little inconvenient when you are tt=ravelling with a toddler and have to wait extra longer before everyone can unwind.