Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, CT

Excellent hotel on hill above city

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Old City, main art museum is excellent, churches, take a 3 hr boat trip on the lake, enjoy the ambiance.
I'm glad I had a good GPS in my car to find this excellent mansion-hotel perched high on a hill above the city. But once there, I was not disappointed. The view is wonderful (open fields give you an unobstructed view) - the city below (the sounds of church bells waft up as you sit on the terrace with a beer or glass of wine in the early evening), the whole lake stretched out before you with the snowcapped Alps in the far distance. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, room excellent, clean and quiet, breakfast was likewise excellent, and the food on the terrace was also very good (if pricey). I advise making a reservation in advance at the restaurant on weekends since they often have weddings parties and the place is full - I couldn't get a decent time without one. But the terrace above is a very good substitute - and you have that wonderful view. There's a tram just a two minute walk down the hill from the hotel which takes you right to the Center stop. From there you can just walk to see the main sites. Zurich Old City is, as is true with other Swiss cities, beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Ka Lung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by reuven from נתניה -ישראל

מלון טוב ונעים

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
המלון נמצא בפארק מדהים סמוך לגן חיות, תחבורה נגישה לעיר,ארוחת בוקר טעימה מאד
5 out of 5
by Marcus from München

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in traumhafter Lage und sehr gutem Service. Gastronomie des Hotels(Frühstück, Abendessen, Bar) ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Switzerland

Serenity

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
loved it was able to unwind... so peaceful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

チューリッヒ湖や市街地を眼下に見下ろす高台のホテルです。

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 朝食のクロワッサンが美味しい。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: チューリッヒ動物園まで徒歩15分位です。大人も十分に楽しめる施設です。
チューリッヒ市街地からトラムに乗って20分程でZOO駅に到着します。駅に着くと左手の丘にホテルが見えます。(駅からホテルまで視界を遮る建物はありません。) 
4 out of 5
by Sami

موقع الفندق يحتوي إطلالة رائعة

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
موقع الفندق يحتوي إطلالة رائعة على زيورخ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Bleiberg, Kärnten

Verwöhnhotel in herrlicher Lage

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Im Sorell Hotel fühlten wir uns richtig willkommen, dank des hervorragenden Services an der Rezeption, im Restaurant und beim Zimmerservice.
Bei diesem Hotel stimmte einfach alles, die herrliche Lage direkt am Waldrand mit Blick auf Zürich. Ich wohnte im "alten" Teil des Hotel, so dass ich eine gelungene Kombination von alter Holzarchitektur mit modernem Design geniessen konnte. Zuerst bewohnte ich mit meinem Mann ein großzügiges Doppelzimmer, das allen Komfort zu bieten hatte, dank der gelungenen Renovation. Das gesamte Outfit war edel und strahlte dennoch Wärme aus. Auch das Einzelzimmer, in das ich später alleine zog, war ebenso perfekt, zumal es den o.g. schönen Ausblick hatte. Abends genossen wir den vorzüglichen Service des Restaurants, in dem selbst die "einfachen" Speisen hervorragend schmeckten. Auch das Frühstück bot bis ins kleinste Detail beste Qualität (z.B. Brot- und Käsevielfalt) und es war liebevoll angerichtet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels