Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't worth the money I paid

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is tiny but clean, do aware that the reception isn't 24 hours. It is a fair visit but won't come back because of its value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca, Morocco

Clean, Safe, and great location in Old town.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Shops and restaurants and bar literally downstairs. Easy Walk to tram or main train station and Lake.
Good choice for old town as long as you have right expectations as its not a regular hotel. Very clean, safe and comfortable room with nice bedding and towels. Updated bathroom and although the desk is only open 9-4 , they provided a book in the room for absolutely every question you can have. Just steps away from restaurants and shopping, and an easy walk from the main train station linked to the airport which saves on taxi fares. The tram also is just steps away. We did have problems finding it. You should look for the Italian restaurant and its just behind that as even locals could not find it. Appreciated the coffee maker, refrigerator, and Swiss chocolate too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Simple hotel, perfect location -most of City highlights are reachable by feet. Very nice staff, coffee machine and refrigerator in room.
Cons: our room had incline, and it wasn't comfort for us to sleep that way. I'm not sure if it was only in our room.
Location: Perfect location, in the center of the old town. Great pub right below the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little room in a great location. The alley was a bit noisy at night but with the windows closed and the fan on, I slept great! I would definitely stay here again. Great location for walking to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Great Location, Older Hotel, but clean

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Internet would only keep you logged on for so long before bumping you off which was annoying. The room was clean and it was a great location near old town. Only down side is that there is a strip club around the corner with bass music and I could easily hear it. I wondered why when I checked in there were ear plugs on my night stand?. Now I know. Would i stay here again if I was single-absolutely. If I traveled with a girlfriend. No way.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Curacao

Streetparade

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for streetparade. Frontoffice very friendly and helpfull. Room very good for building from 1470's. Big and comfy! Even provide me with second fan as was 32 degrees for 3 days in a row.
5 out of 5
by Marquise from Berkeley, CA

Excellent find!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel! The location can't be beat - right in the center of Old Town Zurich. Close to restaurants and the main train station. The owner was very kind and accommodating. In fact, upon arrival, I was surprised with a free room upgrade! I also loved the attention to detail throughout the property - little things like slippers and ear plugs in the room were nice touches as well. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Zurich.
4 out of 5
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Statt Hotel Review

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Daniela provided excellent service. She helped get a ticket for me to get on the metro to the train station. She was flexible and allowed me to figure out my next step in my travel plans. I greatly appreciated the customer service and attention to details that she had provided. I would return again.