Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel: Beds need updates and AC really needed

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great staff, and really good location! The room was clean, and it was great to have the lake view. It was really nice to wake up to this beautiful view. The bed was not very comfortable, and in need of updating. The hotel does not have AC just a air circulation system. If you go in the summer it will be tough night sleep. Ask for a fan!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air-conditioning or even fans in a 4 star!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: yes it is an old hotel but renovations could have included AC or at least sufficient fans worse Steigenberger we ever stayed in , no charm at all
Location: OK by lake but didn't take advantage of it, a bit out of town
rather bored checkin which took long bcuz computer wasn't functioning properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Das Hotel und die Umgebung sind sehr schön. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr Gut gewesen. Das einzig negative war die Kühlung im zimmer, Die Klima hat nicht genug gekühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ain, France

Nice hotel in front of the lake

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well situated and facilities are good.
Cons: Two out of three staff at the reception smiled but the third one did not smile at all and I think the person can smile a bit.
Location: Unfortunately public transportation near by the hotel was under construction, but otherwise it is well situated and nice restaurants were around.
A staff at the reception was really nice and helpful; but another one was not nice. The view from the room was nice but not as nice as imagined. Nevertheless, the room was excecllent and clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Solid Value on Lake Zurich

Posted Jul 16, 2015
A very well maintained hotel on the edge of Lake Zurich. Literally a stone's throw from the lake, and walking distance to many of the city's major sights, shopping areas, and restaurants. The hotel is slightly more weathered than the photos might have you believe, but it is very clean and well kept by the excellent housekeeping staff. The front desk staff was kind and helpful, and the complimentary fruits, candies, and drinks at the desk were a lovely touch. Beds and bedding were nice and comfortable. The only small complaint we could levy against the room was that the thermostat system was either outdated or just not working right; the room was always a bit warmer than we would have liked. Overall a great place to stay in Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location - excellent stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location Room!! Staff
Cons: The restaurant menu offering could be improved and like most of Europe alcohol (especially wine) is expensive.
Location: Nearby to some excellent restaurants and wine bars Right opposite the Lake and all it's gardens and walking attractions Short walk into old town
This hotel overlooks the lake and it out of the main city area but within comfortable walking distance to the old town and all the sights. We spent extra and had a wonderful Junior Suite with Lake view and it was worth the money. The room actually had a hallway leading to a separate bathroom and separate toilet and second large shower room. A separate bedroom incorporated a lounge area, work desk and bar area and bed and was a wonderful size. We had 2 small balconies overlooking the Lake with several sets of floor to ceiling french doors. The hotel was wonderfully clean and well maintained and the staff were excellent. Take the included breakfast deal because it's worth it! This area is also lovely to walk with the area around the lake to the south leading to beautiful parks, gardens and museums and a short walk north to the main city and old town attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Fort Lauderdale

Mtmtk

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Typical German efficiency. Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Silvana from Buenos Aires

Excelente hotel con vista al lago

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente, habitación muy amplia con vista al lago, muy buena atención
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
I've stayed here many times. Location is ideal -- by the lake and an easy walk to the Old Town. I got upgraded to a de luxe suite -- and it really is de luxe, 2 floors and a balcony looking out over the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels