Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

The worst in Zurich. Snooty Staff, Overpriced riom

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My check in lasted 6 hours. No joke. I arrived early due to my cross EU drive and my wasn't ready. Of all he hotels I've arrived early too this is the only one that did nothing to help or accommodate. 6hrs later... The first room, a supposed 'suite' was a broom closet with one single bed. 8hrs later... After my comment a forced paid upgrade to a real suite. Including another 2 hour wait to 'clean the room' I had to keep asking because also suspected, the forgot I was waiting to switch rooms. This one was large and plenty of sunlight- but the furniture was dated and stained. Terrible decor. No tech. And a telephone from 1998 The next day... Then came the fiasco at checkout.(this story would take too long. Let's just say it was abysmal) then front desk lady named Aline I believe, who kept telling me to me to move my car in a most disagreeable demeaner, all while I was packing it up! No ever one helped with the bags. Neither taking them from the car to the room nor the reverse.! It seemed no one knew what they were doing, as if it was everyone's first day at work at the hotel. It's a shame because the Berlin and Amsterdam Stevenburgers are top notch, too mark hotels. And the kicker-- I'm an 'elite member' means I spent a small fortune at their other hotels and was due upgrades and amenities wI was never offered. And when I asked about it they knew nothing and said it didn't apply to their hotel. (I found this to be a complete falsehiod after a quick call to corporat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Warm summer day

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Over priced for what it is. But Beautiful location. Needs A/C it was very warm at arrival. Or climate control. It rained which helped but then it was cold and wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The hotel should mention about breakfast offer clearly on the internet
The view in the hotel is nice, especially it is Zurich lake which is a well-known place in Zurich, the weather was nice and the staff are friendly too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel on lakefront very busy road in between

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff very helpful Hotel quite comfortable with excellent aspect over lake and city of Zurich Close to shops entertainment ferries railway trams and restaurants Great walks along lake front Handy to lake swimming if you are a polar bear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location, Tiny Balcony, No Elegant Entrance!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, views and cleanliness.
Cons: Representative photos should be used in the listing. Internet access needs improvement. A doorman would add some elegance.
Great lakeside location with access to Opera, restaurants, Old Town and train station for airport (flat, easy 7 minute walk). Room clean, well-appointed, mini-bar, outlets, etc. Desk staff friendly. Lovely lake view. BUT, the entrance (wedged between windows of car showroom) definitely unprepossessing and not like 4-star. No doorman or bellhop. Don’t expect an elegant arrival with drive-up, greeting and drop-off of bags! In fact, no real place to drop off or hotel parking. Park in public lot (close) then walk to hotel. We relied on the photo on Expedia of a Superior Double Lake View when booking. It showed an elegant full size balcony with room to move about. Our "Superior Double, Lake View" was on the 4th floor (mansard roof) and had a minuscule balcony reached from what may once have been a dormer window and is now a door. Only just enough room to wedge in two small chairs and a tiny table. Our room should have been less than the one shown in the non-representative photo. (We gave Expedia/the hotel the opportunity to adjust the price but were informed that it was contrary to the hotel's policy to do so!!). Frustrating internet. 30 mins trying to following the precise instructions given. Front desk insisted instructions were correct and that no-one else was having trouble. Finally, a helpful restaurant employee told us that the instructions were incorrect as they were in the midst of changing systems. With his help, got on with I-pad, never on I-phones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Nice quiet business hotel near the old city

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Recommendable for business and pleasure. Pleasant staff and a very nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by Juan Manuel from Ciudad de México

Gran experiencia en Zurich

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel, el personal muy amable y atento, nos ayudaron en todo, mapas horarios de trenes, tips y demás, el hotel está muy bien ubicado es muy bonito, limpio y con habitaciones amplias, cómodas y bien equipadas.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Charlotte, NC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A short but lovely stay at the Bellerive. Hotel staff was excellent. Public pay parking across the street.
3 out of 5
by Sabine from Hamburg

Unangemessene Preispolitik

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Early check-in kostet zusätzlich 65 SFR, obwohl freie Zimmer verfügbar waren. Darüberhinaus erhält man keinen zusätzlichen Service, z. B. wurden Tee- und Nescafé-Tütchen nicht aufgefüllt! Unbedingt Zimmer zum Innenhof wählen, ansonsten sehr laut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels