Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel on the lake

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant and breakfast, very professional, nice and helpful staff
Location: in the summer, you could swim in the lake.
Perfect location on the lake but still in downtown, close to everything, great public transportation, not far from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

Great hotel close to old town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel excellent knowledgeable staff close to old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved it! Great hotel and great view - even from a city view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

well meaning but unprepared

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: location, large rooms (for Zurich)
Cons: service . they could read the reservation forms
Location: two-3 blocks to the tram is reasonable , the lake is virtually across the street . Excellent shopping in the area .
A generally acceptable hotel. not on the scale of the 5Stars , but nice enough and clean enough. We did have a problem with our reservation, though . On the expedia reservation sheet I had written , and it was clearly marked under requests "roll away bed " . Yet upon our arrival in the late afternoon , we were in formed there were 'no more' roll away beds . The front desk confirmed my request for an extra bed on the prepaid reservation form , , but apologized that " nobody read it ..." I offered to pay for an upgrade , but was told there was nothing available . They claimed to call other hotels in the area , but there were none to be had ..(have you ever seen a hotel wheeling a bed down the street in Zurich ?) We survived the night with a family 'slumber party' and the next night they found a roll away bed . Otherwise the stay was uneventful. I would add the restaurant was an excellent choice for dinner with a clear view of the water ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubaj

Only good thing is location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff are so unhelpful - no touches of luxury or hospitality whatsoever - rooms are spacious but so so dull and beds are terrible. We asked for extra bed and they didn't have and my son slept on the floor for the first night. The double bed is so small, twin not king. It feels like a campus not a 4 stat hotel at all. Depressing colors and reception and staff who are constantly at the phone that you get bored and leave instead of waiting if u need anything. Only good thing was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new delhi

lovely view of the lake from the balcony

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: the ambience
Cons: additional vegetarian dishes in the menu
Location: walk along the lake is exhilerating and of course the cruise around
the stay was very pleasant. the staff specially the front office was very cooperative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi india

excellent location & view, helpful staff good room

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: wonderful view with balcony overlooking the lake
Location: excellant for walk. good resturants
we had a very good time at the hotel. we wish we had more time to stay than 3 days we spent there with our family. hope to come again as the rooms breakfast was good & staff was very cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel. Wonderful staff. Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Superb hotel. Wonderful staff. Excellent location. But unfortunately no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brett

Get a lake view room

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. Classy, elegant, well furnished. Fun 10 minute tram ride to main railway station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay again