Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel on lakefront very busy road in between

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff very helpful Hotel quite comfortable with excellent aspect over lake and city of Zurich Close to shops entertainment ferries railway trams and restaurants Great walks along lake front Handy to lake swimming if you are a polar bear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location, Tiny Balcony, No Elegant Entrance!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, views and cleanliness.
Cons: Representative photos should be used in the listing. Internet access needs improvement. A doorman would add some elegance.
Great lakeside location with access to Opera, restaurants, Old Town and train station for airport (flat, easy 7 minute walk). Room clean, well-appointed, mini-bar, outlets, etc. Desk staff friendly. Lovely lake view. BUT, the entrance (wedged between windows of car showroom) definitely unprepossessing and not like 4-star. No doorman or bellhop. Don’t expect an elegant arrival with drive-up, greeting and drop-off of bags! In fact, no real place to drop off or hotel parking. Park in public lot (close) then walk to hotel. We relied on the photo on Expedia of a Superior Double Lake View when booking. It showed an elegant full size balcony with room to move about. Our "Superior Double, Lake View" was on the 4th floor (mansard roof) and had a minuscule balcony reached from what may once have been a dormer window and is now a door. Only just enough room to wedge in two small chairs and a tiny table. Our room should have been less than the one shown in the non-representative photo. (We gave Expedia/the hotel the opportunity to adjust the price but were informed that it was contrary to the hotel's policy to do so!!). Frustrating internet. 30 mins trying to following the precise instructions given. Front desk insisted instructions were correct and that no-one else was having trouble. Finally, a helpful restaurant employee told us that the instructions were incorrect as they were in the midst of changing systems. With his help, got on with I-pad, never on I-phones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Nice quiet business hotel near the old city

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Recommendable for business and pleasure. Pleasant staff and a very nice restaurant
4 out of 5
by Medani

Schönes Oper Erlebnis

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Lage ist einfach umwerfend und das Upgrade auf ein Seesicht Zimmer war wirklich nett. Empfang war sehr freundlich und auch das Zimmer war Sauber, Gross und eigentlich schade war es für nur eine Nacht. Auch die Lage so nah an der Oper ist Super. Wir kommen wieder...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Das Hotel liegt an einer stark befahreren Straße, was aus der Hotelbeschreibung nicht ersichtlich ist. Auch die Nähe zum Zentrum ist eher gefühlt nicht gegeben. Dafür sehr schöner Ausblick auf den See.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Spacious rooms. Lovely staff. On the lake. Close to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review and your kind words! We are delighted to hear that we have met your expecations. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Mayrhofer Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
by christian

Charmigt hotell vid sjön

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
trevlig hjälpsam personal samt bra läge och stora trevliga rum
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Claudia Mayrhofer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great review! We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you again anytime soon. Kind regards, Claudia Mayrhofer Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

Fint äldre hotell

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fint lite äldre hotell med bra läge vid kajen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Claudia Mayrhofer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Zurich. We highly appreciate that! Also thank you for your 4 stars and your review. We are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Mayrhofer Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money at all

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at this hotel was a disappointment. The 'gym' consists of 2 equipment. Problem with their blender water system( need to wait 15min to get warm water), checked out 1 day earlier, although the hotel stay was prepaid
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Claudia Mayrhofer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to accommodation in Zurich and we highly appreciate your business. Our gym is rather small, you are absolutely right, we have one cross country stepper and two bikes. As we are situated along the lake, many guests to take this opportunity to jog along it. During the warm months they even take a dive in the lake. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the warm water. I address this problem immediately to our maintenance team. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Mayrhofer Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team