Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient elegance in historic Zurich

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very pleasant rooms
Great location for the historic old town and high end shopping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location
The best of the hotel it´s the location. Can´t be better. The only complaint is that the rooms are very small for the high price.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Best Hotel in Zurich!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Great location! Fantastic staff!!! Thank you!!! :) -Lemen Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great renovation and beautiful rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great, the hotel just underwent a full renovation and you could really tell. I stayed in a classic room and it was beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. They have a nice welcome snack in the room and instead of the classic folder with information about the hotel they have a samsung tablet with all of that. The only thing that disappointed me a bit was the breakfast buffet, it could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

The Best location in town, wonderful river view

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is in the best location. The river view rooms are wonderful. The staff was very helpful and polite. The TV is loaded with features (apple play) We recomment the Storchen Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing historic hotel right in the heart of Zurich. All of the significant landmarks and museums are very close by. Accessible with rental car but valet parking is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Views, Staff and Cleanliness.
Cons: More storage in bathrooms. A wider selection of foods at breakfast.
Location: Great position and close to the Lake and Railway station. Regular trams run nearby too.
I booked this hotel recently when my daughter and I went for a short break to Zurich. I had called the hotel directly before hand to make a couple of enquiries and requests and on both occasions the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel sits on the river Limmat close to the lake and has a wonderful restaurant terrace with great views. We had breakfast here each morning which was a great start to the day. The food was good but would have liked a bit more choice with the hot selection. The rest of the hotel was spotless and well presented and all the staff were very friendly and professional. My only other criticism was that the bathroom was very small. It had a large shower, toilet and wash basin but it lacked drawers or any storage for toiletries and was a bit tight to move around in. However, this did not spoil our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. My thanks to the Hotel Staff for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Pleasant quiet staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast. Predominately adult facility.
Cons: Lack of gym facilities.
Christmas holiday with my adult children. Shopped, ate a fine restaurants and toured museums.