Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Views, Staff and Cleanliness.
Cons: More storage in bathrooms. A wider selection of foods at breakfast.
Location: Great position and close to the Lake and Railway station. Regular trams run nearby too.
I booked this hotel recently when my daughter and I went for a short break to Zurich. I had called the hotel directly before hand to make a couple of enquiries and requests and on both occasions the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel sits on the river Limmat close to the lake and has a wonderful restaurant terrace with great views. We had breakfast here each morning which was a great start to the day. The food was good but would have liked a bit more choice with the hot selection. The rest of the hotel was spotless and well presented and all the staff were very friendly and professional. My only other criticism was that the bathroom was very small. It had a large shower, toilet and wash basin but it lacked drawers or any storage for toiletries and was a bit tight to move around in. However, this did not spoil our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. My thanks to the Hotel Staff for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Pleasant quiet staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast. Predominately adult facility.
Cons: Lack of gym facilities.
Christmas holiday with my adult children. Shopped, ate a fine restaurants and toured museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Beautiful and perfect location!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Lovely hotel in a perfect location! The staff is accommodating in every way and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Great city hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location for business and pleasure. The staff was attentive and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location, staff, room, and services of this hotel were excellent. I look forward to a repeat stay and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel lives up to rating. Very nice restaurant with cozy bar. Room a little small for price, but that's Switzerland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location. Beautiful view.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
had a great time. Excellent service. Location was excellent. Loads of nice shopping and restaurants close by. Easy walk to old town, main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very good the rooms had as much or more amenities then bigger Hotel. Even had the rain shower in the bathroom as well as full positioning bed with remote control automatic window blinds. In before we checked out they were installing iPads in every room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ENJOYABLE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF ZURICH

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: MOST EVERYTHING BUT WAS ONLY THERE 1 NIGHT.
Cons: A C DIDN'T WORK BUT THEY FIXED AFTER 4 HOURS
Location: OLD TOWN BUT ZURICH DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE STUFF LIKE LUCERNE WHICH IS MUCH MORE FUN.
THERE IS A LOT OF CONSTRUCTION GOING ON IN THE HOTEL AREA SO GETTING THERE WASN'T EASY. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS I THINK THE PRICE WAS QUITE HIGH BUT DON'T KNOW ZURICH PRICING. STAYED IN LUCERNE AT A FABULOUS HOTEL FOR 60% LESS. IF WE WERE GOING BACK I WOULD LOOK AT A FAIRER PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Swiss hotel located in the old city.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The cost is quite high.
Location: The location of this hotel is easy walking distance to all the churches, the river, the lake and the train station.
This hotel room was large and very comfortable, especially the bed. We also had a large balcony that faced the church with the large clock face. The location cannot be better alongside the river and within minutes of all the sights of the old city. Breakfast was excellent and they had no problem bringing extra coffee. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. The restaurant was closed for a private function when we were there so unable to try it.