Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bad Neighborhood

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean and the price.
Cons: A/C for the summertime.
Location: It is near the center of the city, I only stayed 1 night.
We stayed in August and since it had no A/C we had to open the windows. We stayed on the 3rd floor and we could hear cursing and shouting from the people in the area and from the bar below us. It is in an area where the ladies of the night come out and hang around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA PAZ

Hotel close to central station

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Big and clean
Cons: Noise
Location: Over Carol´s bar barely slept
We stay for 3 nights, had problems with the code to get the key, expedia helped us. The apartment is big, clean with full kitchen, but it´s located over Carol´s bar, so noisy all the nights and all the night we barely slept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Never Again

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
When I booked our stay, I booked 3 rooms. The accommodations are not manned so I was given 2 codes to access the keys. Having 3 rooms, I called Orbitz who called the hotel. I was informed that 2 keys would be under 1 code. I was leary but okay. On the evening of our arrival we drove around the block 3 times before I spotted the SMALL sign ABOVE the bar. No where in the description does it say the apartments are above a bar. Been there, done that and would not have done it again. At the door is the key code access panel. I entered the 2 codes I was given and got...2 keys!! It's 7pm. No one around but the bar owner who speaks Dutch. My ingenuity kicked in and I started entering codes similar to ours. On the third try, a key falls!! I don't know if it's ours or someone else's but at this point, I don't care. The apartments were nice enough. It would have been nice to have the windows open at night and not be kept awake by the drunks but it was too hot to shut them. No a/c. There is an elevator. I knew there was no free parking but had no clue how challenging it would be to find a parking place even semi close to the hotel. Thank God for the local taxi driver who gave us the run down on the parking laws. I strongly do not recommend this place unless you are not driving and are coming in the cooler months.
2 out of 5
by yoel

A nightmare !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a nightmare !! The apartment has big spaces, it is very bright and has the basic things you need for a short stay. I was worry about the check in system but it worked good. The location is a 20 min walk maximum from all the main touristic attractions and 10 min from the central station. However it is like a red district with a lot of clubs and ,most of them for adult entertainment. It is very laud, you can hear the people in the street and even the neighbors talking and arguing till early hours in the morning. On the top of that the apartment do not have AC, not even a fan and it is really hot inside so you have to sleep or try to sleep with the windows open but it is not enough. Between the heat and the street noises is impossible to sleep. During the weekend it was a big latin festival nearby so the situation got worse. But that is not all. In my first day I saw a roach in the fridge but I did not want to give it more important. The next day after a rain there were roaches all over, even in bed. Disgusting !!! The WI FI just works at the living room and the TV never worked. The are not any personal in the site you can talk or complaint about something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red light district. Noisy. Bugs. No staff present.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is located in the red light district. There is a bar downstairs that stays open late so it was very noisy especially since we kept the windows open since there was no air condition. Also, we weren't told that you needed a code to get access to our keys. They never gave us the code and there are no staff present. It's a lockbox. We arrived late at night and were stuck outside. Thankfully Expedia staff were able to contact the owners and give us the code. On the plus side, the place felt new but unfortunately, the kitchen was infested with bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean apartment, close to supermarket, public transport and restaurants. No front desk or reception available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing like the description

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The kitchen, either describe it as a room and remove the microwave or as a full kitchen if it is true
Location: near a long street of bars. Very strange location. Behind a noisy bar
Nothing like the description. the apartment was tiny, very cramped, not very clean. Full kitchen was a microwave, no cutlery, plates, kettle. nothing. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Confusing checkin, but otherwise great.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had issues checking in since brokers pass through and I guess we needed a confirmation from a different company (not hotels.com) that we never received. But once we got a hold of someone we could get in quickly. The room was clean, friendly and worked well for us. The location was out of the city, but still walkable and when we had issues with checking in the neighbors were super helpful. (shout out to Juan for being nice and fabulous!). Oh, could have been better if there slightly better toiletries in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Lovely hotel - would highly recommend

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, very clean, and comfortable. The room was updated with new appliances in the bathroom and the room fit our party well. Overall great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bed Bugs!!!! We killed at least 15 in an hour. More and more bed bugs come out at night! We were forced to leave and change to another hotel at 1:30am.