Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by David

Someone else had keys to my room

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My first night there another couple tried entering my room with their keys. They had a key for my room too after I had already checked in. Because of our language barriers we couldn't communicate, but they tried phoning the hotel staff and I never saw them again. The 2 nights that I stayed there I was continually worried someone would enter my room while I wasn't there, or maybe while I was sleeping. There were lots of female escorts on every corner in that neighborhood and I had no idea what kind of place I was in. Staff replied to my email a day later but made no offers to help curb my fears. Everything else about the place was ok, but how do you issue 2 keys to 2 different people for the same room??? Luckily I survived with both kidneys, but not a place I would ever stay in again.
2 out of 5
by Aischarya

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Seedy location.Just in the red light area. Not easy to spot the hotel. It is behind another building off the street. No service.We had to figure out everything ourselves. Only telephonic support available. But, the room was clean. Good for single trip. Not recommended for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Disastrous,dirty,hotel in middle of the red light

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: NOTHING !!!! There was nice water pressure in the shower - this was the only redeeming feature.
Cons: Everything listed above - plus actually having any staff there - you pick up the key from a box so you are completely on your own.
Location: If you are interested in prostitutes or drugs,this is probably a great place to go - if you are a normal tourist,avoid it like the plague
Location - The property is right in the middle of the red light district. This was very intimidating . As we neared the Guesthouse,we observed a heavily increased police presence & people being searched for drugs . Barbed wire around some of the premises nearby. Numerous sex shops on the street & several ' unsavoury looking characters ' on the street. There were very high noise levels from street level activity all night long & well into the morning. Our room - I think it was ' number 4 ' was a tiny corner room & much smaller than the ones featured in the website.The fridge didn't work,the TV didn't work,the bedside light didn't work. There were no curtains on the windows & we were fully overlooked by the property across the street. There was no aircon & as it was extremely hot ,we had to open all the windows.This was only of minor assistance in cooling the room & the downside was that it only made the loud external noise even more audible. The floor was dirty and when my wife accidentally dropped some clothes on the floor,they were almost black with dust when she picked them up. No effort had been made to clean the roo ,in advance & to ensure that all electronics were working. The bathroom was fine but it was the only acceptable aspect of the whole place. Needless to say,we had a sleepless night,sweating heavily all night in the ferociously warm room & my wife couldn't sleep as she didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
by Inhwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jarrad from Australia

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in the red light district! We didn't have a phone while travelling so was unable connect to the internet along with this the booking code was not the code to get into the appartment luckily enough I had previously connected to the internet in another area where I recieved an email with my entry code, this is not explained on anywhere and it only tells you that your booking code is your entry code which was frustrating when I was entering the booking code and then by luck checked my emails (because I thought I was missing something) when an email I hadn't yet read had the actual code.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not in a good neighbourhood

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: nothing much
Cons: All night we heard drunk people talking loud.
Location: if you are healthy adult, can walk to tratn station. Do not have breakfast, not even water, no place to hold luggage. Bad neighbourhood at night.
no one at the place, did not help much over the phone. we had to wait half hour outside on the rtad stde, they satd we were early to ck in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'm being generous when rating this accommodation as 'average'... sleep spoilt by noisy fridge; hairs on floor; neighbourhood is seedy; key box is too high for anyone in wheelchair. Would not recommend and definitely would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by Wantha from Bangkok, Thailand

our experience

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was very easy for the drop key service. Only one thing that we don't like is the limitation of number of device using the free wifi. Normally we have one mobile phone each person but someone also need to use computer or ipad etc. So the limitation made us moody.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dotty Dreamer from Wolverhampton

not our usual standard

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Did not like this establishment. too small and in the wrong location.