Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK and Mt View CA USA

Very good urban hotel, with OK swimming pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Bring swimming pool area up to the luxury standards of the spa overall
Swisshotel Zurich was a good venue for my one day stayover for business. Everything works well, including the location - walking around, access to local shops, there is usually a taxi or some parked outside the main entrance. In addition to basic safety, comfort, room quality, I care a lot about the swimming pool: Set within wider 'spa' environment, the pool is good for walking, stretching, with a stunning, top floor all glass 360 view of the city, mountains and lake. It is on the smaller size, but with a deep end, kept at a slightly warmer than usual temperature. Poolside shower could be less primitive. The staff are genuinely helpful. Overall good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Bed bugs on foldable bed

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had 3 people staying in a double room so they had an extra foldable bed for my daughter to sleep on. We were on family vacation and Zurich was our first stop of traveling a month around Europe. However, my daughter got badly bitten by bed bugs on after the first night which ruined the start of our trip entirely. After showing the bites on her body to the staff, they simply shrugged their shoulders saying it is common that they all get such "mosquito bites". We tried to approach another staff later that day, however they simply gave the same response, as though they were all trained to give that model answer. Their attitude was very appalling. There was no way it could be mosquito bites as my daughter was tucked in the blanket but had bites all over her back, buttocks and legs. So I caution everyone to think again before choosing this hotel as cleanliness and hotel staff were both very disappointing for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Base for exploring Zurich

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: as above
Location: did the bus tour of Zurich and surrounds the lake ,historic sights and mountains lots of pubs and restaurants
Great place to base a visit to Zurich close to transport and easy waking distance to many attractions Rooms very clean and comfortable, great gym and pool staff friendly and helpful would happily recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you very much for this great review and for staying with us! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back some day. Best Regards, Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
great location must visit .close to all.train station near by also .so go there and enjoy,staff excellent restaurant a bit expensive .no let me reframe that very expensive not worth it. breakfast good but expensive also not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to read you were so satisfied with our service. See you back soon and best regards, Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles super!

Posted May 20, 2016
Wir hatten zwei Nächte gebucht um uns Zürich anzusehen. Mit der Straßenbahn ist man in ca 15 min am Hauptbahnhof, von dort aus kann man auch noch direkt zum See fahren, oder zu Fuß durch die schöne Altstadt gehen. Das Auto ließen wir im hoteleigenen Parkhaus. Das kostet ein bisschen was, ist aber sinnvoll da es schwierig ist einen Parkplatz zu finden. Das Zimmer war toll mit Blick über den Stadtteil. Alles war sehr sauber. Für uns war auch der Wellnessbereich entscheidend, dieser liegt im 32. Stockwerk und man hat eine tolle Aussicht. Auch dort war alles in einem Superzustand, das Personal aufmerksam und freundlich. Die Sauna macht richtig Spaß, da man von dort auch den tollen Ausblick genießen kann. Auch aus dem Schwimmbecken geniesst man den Blick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Guten Tag Lieber Gast Besten Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns und für Ihre Rückmeldung dazu. Schön, zu hörenn, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und Sie uns und die Stadt in gutter Erinnerung behalten. Bis zum nächsten Mal und Freundliche Grüsse Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee

Near train station

Posted May 20, 2016
Good location, Front desk staff are very nice and helpful. The great thing is I got upgraded to the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Panda Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing this review - even with photos of your room. I am happy to read that you were so satisfied. Kind Regards, and see you back soon Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in City- und Flughafen Nähe.

Posted May 16, 2016
Positiv zu nennen ist der hohe Standart des Hotels, sowie die Annehmlichkeiten von Pool und vielen Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Weniger angenehm ist der hohe Preis für das zubuchbare Frühstück ( 23 CHF pro Tag). Und die Abschlussrechnung war auch zu beanstanden. Denn es wurden Leistungen verbucht, die nicht korrekt waren. Darum mein Rat: Immer prüfen! Auch wäre es schön gewesen, wenn es Bademäntel bei der Poolbenutzung gegeben hätte. Diese bekamen wir leider nicht. Am meisten geärgert hat uns, dass bei der Buchung nicht das Gepäck inklusive war. So mussten wir fast 200 Euro zusätzlich am Flughafen zahlen. Aber alles in allem eine tolle Reise und der Erholungsfaktor war dabei. Und das zählt. Darum unser Fazit: Empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns und für dieses detailierte Feedback dazu. Es freut mich sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Wir haben nicht in allen Zimmern Bademäntel - rufen Sie uns doch bitte das nächste Mal kurz an, gerne bringen wir Ihnen dann einen Bademantel auf Ihr Zimmer. Bis zum nächsten Mal und alles Gute Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテル前に鉄道駅とトラム駅があり、どこへ行くにも便利。

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: チェックイン時間より大幅に早い時間にも関わらず、快くチェックインに応じて頂き、初日から心地よく過ごさせて頂きました。
Cons: 浴室の設備に多少の傷みが見られましたが、不快なほどではありません。
Location: 市内中心部までは多少離れていますが、電車、トラム等を利用すればストレスなく移動できます。また、ホテルの近所にCOOPやKIOSKなどがあり便利です。
大変便利な場所にあるホテルです。週2回、ホテル裏の広場でマーケットが開けれ、新鮮な野菜やチーズなどが購入できます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your stay with us and for this high rating here on Expedia. Kind Regards from Zurich Kim Hauser Emotions Manager
4 out of 5
by Yu from Melb

Ms

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location! Two supermarkets around hotel, good to get some fruits, milk......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room looked way bigger than it actually was. The hotel is super close to the nearby concert arena, which is why picked it. But apart from the proximity to the venue, the hotel doesn't offer much else. Small rooms, over priced hotel restaurant. The beds were super comfortable - that I gotta give credit to.