Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old greenwich, Ct.

Great hotel on top of the city overlooking lake.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A wonderful and modern hotel with a lovely spa. They offer a shuttle service down into the city. The modern art collection is vibrant. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The dinner we had in the Salt restaurant was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Traditional grand hotel, modernised to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Nicest hotel in Zurich!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Most unique Hotel in Zurich, for true conoseurs! I absolutely recommend this special hotel, not for fit for first time in Zurich tourists, but absolutely gorgeous if you ve been tonthe city before and want to have a different experience! This is a true SPA And Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Zurich hotel just outside the city

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding service and facilities. Only drawback is that the hotel is located 15 minutes outside the city center. The property and views are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quetta

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Place
Location: awesome greenery
My TIme was Awesome. Good atention my stay was good the staff is helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Is very Good hotel and the place have a los of art peaces and very Good view of the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wow Factor

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff are excellent and 300 MB per second wifi was excellent. Food was also of an extremely high quality.
A very high quality hotel, it could easily compete with the best Luxury hotels in the world. Very hard to fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fantastic view of the Lake

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: View from the front and the restaurant - service by all staff. Shower was exquisite - massage at the spa was the best I've ever had.
Cons: Pillows are typically European, but not what I like....too flat. Don't ignore single women that are sitting in the bar!
Location: Great access to the Alt Stadt (old town) and all things Zurich.
The Dolder Grand is a wonderful hotel with fantastic views for the lake in Zurich. You just don't get the view if you have a 'single' room. However, the amenities were very nice and the staff was very customer focused. Just beware - there are clients that stay there that clearly think they should have priority to you - even though you are a hotel guest as well. Guess that's what comes with having a high profile hotel. :-) Must take advantage of the spa - especially a massage with Vincent - the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel at its Best!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Amicable staff, exquisite Sunday brunch and spa. Very luxurious. Hard bed for my liking, pillows great. Cool room atmosphere and controls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxim from italy

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This is one of the best hotel, i have stayed in Europe. Big rooms with windows , from floor to ceiling. Helpful staff! Stylish spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Mark Jacob, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent stay at the Dolder Grand and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that you consider our hotel to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in Europe. Please do come back and visit us again in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Mark Jacob Managing Director