Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santamonica

Couldn't of been more perfect!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to everything
Everything about this hotel is fabulous! I couldn't be happier with my recent stay , the entire staff made me feel welcomed right from the start . Everyone was extremely helpful, and they went above and beyond to make my stay memorable and to make me feel valued as there guest ! I'd highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Europe

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hotel by all means. All you need to relax in one place. Priceless ambience, great staff, and beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Beautifully situated with a magnificent view

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great room amenities, outstanding spa and outdoor landscaping. Friendly staff and convenient proximity
5 out of 5
by Burak

Quality Castle

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Quality, good service, lovely surroundings, friendly staff, good rooms and the Spa was great! Food was alright too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
An outstanding five star hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solana Beach CA

Best 5 star Hotel & Spa / 5 star Restaurant!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and Spa
Cons: Room Cleanliness and housekeeping staff needs to double check various items I already informed management about
Location: Old City, lake and forrest walks and bikes
The rooms, facilities, spa, pool and amenities were unparalleled to any other hotel and spa I have ver visited in 83 countries and over 3,000 cities on the past 36 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

CHECK ABOUT GRAND PARTY NIGHTS

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was a lovely hotel with fantastic art
Location: Beautiful city
We flew in from London just for the night at The Dolder Grand This is in a lovely setting overlooking Zurich, The presentation was really good , our room had a great view , carpets rugs could do with cleaning, Excellent evening meal, but bad night sleep loud disco until 2am, apparently this is four times a year, we could not sleep and because of the clock change had very little sleep, did not go down to well as this was my Christmas treat to my wife, so check before booking about loud functions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, superb staff, easy going ..

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Pillows are really bad..they need pillow library or at least some decent pillows
Location: Zurich is one of the safest, nicest towns with great restaurants and shopping areas..plus greatly preserved old town..
Superb location, excellent new adition of two moder wings to the old palace, architect did amazing job in incorporating hotel in natural surrounding. Spa is wonderful, the view is the best there is..all in all, 5 star by all means..excpet maybe lousy pillows, but they said they will improve on that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The facilities
Cons: Breakfast was included and they tried to charge us for it. Hotel also has a detox kit which they try to charge for, which we did not use. Beware!
Location: Zurich town is nearby
Great hotel fantastic facility and services. Norman Foster has done a great job.