Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A very cozy and comfortable hotel located near the train and tram station. It is also not far from the old town. My friend and I stayed here at our last night in Switzerland. It took less than an hour to the Zurich Airport. I would recommend the hotel to everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel near the Opera House

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the view!
Cons: Including breakfast in the rate.
Location: Shopping, dining and the Opera House all a short walk from the hotel. Public transportation nearby and easy to navigate.
We had a wonderful and relaxing experience at the Hotel Opera Zurich. We had a gorgeous view of the lake from our hotel and the staff was incredibly helpful and kind. They had free coffee and tea available all day along with wine for a basic fee. The hotel was in walking distance to incredible restaurants and shopping. Hotel was a great value for all we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The apartment is conveniently located, spacious, clean and great for groups of friends looking to enjoy the lovely town of Davos. Easy access to public transportation and helpful guidance from the owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Michael Böhler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Please be informed that our Hotel Opera is located in Zurich and not in Davos. Of course we would be very happy about the nice review but we think this might supposed to be for another hotel. However, we would be very happy to welcome you once at Hotel Opera in Zurich. Kind regards Michael Böhler / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stephan at the reception was so helpful in planning my train journey planing. Thank you very much! Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, service in Zurich

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly located for visiting Zurich. Front desk staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Culture and convenience near Lake Zurich shore

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy hotel with just enough room space. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location, very close to the Opera House and Stadelhofen train station. Room was relatively small. Complimentary drink offered at check in at their nearby restaurant was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel close to the Lake Zurich

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: The Italian restaurant " Conti" the best food and wine and look for the best server Naim!
I was on a business and leisure trip for few days in Zurich, and I am happy I choose the Hotel Opera to stay at. My experience it was memorable and enhanced by the cleanliness of the hotel, spacious room, cozy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location. Clean, updated, great breakfast. Helpful staff.