Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Don't do it....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good location but horrible hotel. Staff were not bad with me but I saw them be very rude to at least two other guests during my stay. Also they take your keys whenever you leave the hotel which I have never seen in my life in all of my travels. Also feels very unsafe with poor lighting inside. You hear all the noise from the streets and tram outside starting at 4am till 12pm. Spend the extra $50 and go somewhere else. You will thank me. Only pro is the locating being just up the street from main train station and most tour starting points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Only thing i could fault is the street noise which made it hard to get some sleep through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, rooms have room for improvement

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: - Good location - Easy to get everywhere - Price - Some of the peeps at the reception were very nice - Some nice bars next door Cons: - My room didn't look very charming, more like a hospital room. The bathroom looked better than the living area - Internet censorship! (and I'm not talking about xxx sites) - Some noise from the concert venue next door at night and from the trams during the day - Cleaning team leaves at noon, i.e. no way to have your room cleaned up if you take it easy in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a couple of night.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's average. It is close to the Zurich train station and shopping district. They are withing walking distance. Public transit are great too. However, it didn't have shuttle to the airport as advertised. The area was quite noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
shower place not so good, bar quite noisy at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week. Hotels in Zurich are generally pricey, and since I was on a tight budget, our group opted for a triple for a week, with the intent of using Zurich as a home base to see other parts of Switzerland. The hotel itself is a classic tourist grade hotel, in a neighborhood with great nightlife, which also includes the hotel itself, as it is connected to a nice bar/restaurant next door, and has its own concert venue/dance hall in the back. My room was on the top floor, facing the street, which allowed me to avoid the noise of the concert venue, but did not allow me to escape moderate street traffic at night, nor the club morons, who generated a lot of street noises themselves (revving motorbikes, etc.). There are also church bells behind the hotel, which go off on twice an hour, which can drive you a little nuts, but this too is out of the control of the hotel... This being said, the room itself was generally comfortable, with basic furnishings. Even though the room itself was relatively spartan, everything worked, and the staff were very nice. The hotel also has a laundry room (10 CHF for a wash and dry), and reasonable internet access. The elevator was a little temperamental, but aside from that, the room and hotel were fine for their purpose. (I cannot comment on the breakfast, as I was never in the hotel to enjoy it.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted Aug 27, 2016
On top of a bar we couldnt sleep all night. It was quite difficult to fall asleep when you could hear the base of the music in your room. The second night was a bit quieter but we could still here the music. Location is good and there was parking on site which was a plus but we didn't get much rest and found ourselves extremely tired throughout the day which made it hard to enjoy the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kempsey australia

quite noisy tram service outside door

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the staff
Cons: a ramp for disability customers
Location: location was easy to get to and close to anything you wanted
the hotel staff were exceptional with their willingness to assist with problems good vegan restaurant and bar area adjoin the hotel, just a bit noisy with the trams running frequently, great for getting around tho. close to all touristy areas and old parts of town and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by robert from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and close to public transportation. The people working the desk spoke english well and were very knowledgeable about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great stay for 9 days with family .Close to bus station, central train station, tram , grocery shop and restaurants. Very good hotel staff and rooms were extremely clean and neat. Highly recommend to anyone who want to stay close to city center for affordable rates