Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We booked a room for three adults, but when we checked in to our room, it only had a queen-size bed, and towels and etc for two people. I was told that I would have to pay an additional 55 Swiss Franc if we wanted a roller bed. Hotel Swiss Night was a much better choice than Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Hotel is clean, rooms are very comfy and the location is perfect. Short walk to the train station and bus terminal. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you very much for your Expedia review. Thank you for your very kind review and for letting others know about the great impression the Zurich Marriott Hotel has made on you. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards M. Anhuth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Hotel staff are not your traditional Marriott excellent standards, they never communicate with each other. We had a mishap without room including the fridge and air conditioner that sent multiple technicians at multiple hours. At last Igor fed up and I spoke to manager who made things better and offered us another room-same level. The junior staff are not well trained. Also never received my invoice via email and I got charged for minibar stuff that I never used and I don’t know how to get a hold of them via email to ask about the extra charges they took out of my credit card. Again biggest thing they lack is communication with customer. On Marriott website, no email customer service available either. Calling international rates are not cheap either. Otherwise, the hotel is perfectly situated and very elegant. You will enjoy Zurich at the Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you very much for your Expedia online review and our apologies for the technical challenges you encountered. It is correct that not all technical issues can be fixed at the same time, depending on the subject and if the replacing parts are on property. Unfortunately your email is not submitted when booking via Expedia but you may certainly contact us at marriott.zurich@marriotthotels.com if we may be of any further assistance. With brilliant regards M. Anhuth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
It was the wrong room after three times checking, plus the room elevator was in the bacquet elevator, so on several times we have to weave through people to get to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, We do apologize if our hotel layout was to confusing for you but am delighted to understand our hosts were able to assist you with finding your ways. Travel Brilliantly M. Anhuth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, good service

Posted May 28, 2018
Not too far from the sites. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Overall very good experience of stay. Good staff ( my receptionist during check in gave me all information) they upgraded my room as a welcome gesture. Food was excellent at club lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your very kind review and for letting others know about the great impression the Zurich Marriott Hotel has made on you. Should your travels bring you back to Zurich, it would be an honor to welcome you back to the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards M. Anhuth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Beautiful hotel centrally located & fairly priced

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful hotel, centrally located, clean and well equipped. Best priced hotel of its quality in downtown Zürich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It was really good experience. Hotel is located near the main Zurich train station. Its very clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia traveler, Thank you for great review after your recent stay. We are delighted to understand you could benefit from our central location and that our hosts did make your stay a brilliant one. We would welcoming being your host in the near future and we are looking forward hearing from you should you require any further assistance. With sunny regards M. Anhuth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Stayed here for 3 nights, staff were friendly and helpful. Its located near numerous restaurants and lots of shopping. It is walking distance to many sights as well as very close to transit. The walking tour we took with the tourist bureau also ended right here so that was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Lobby staff outstanding; Superior room very small for the price; Housekeeping could be improved