Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and attentive staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was very impressed at every level. Location, staff and all, Can't wait to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by M. Anhuth/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We very much appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require any assistance with your hotel bookings in Zurich, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. With warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good results of stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel staff were especially friendly and cooperative. The downtown location was convenient. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by M. Anhuth/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, We appreciate your kind words and online review and are pleased to read you enjoyed our services ans central location. We would welcoming being your host in the near future and we are looking forward hearing from you should you require any further assistance. Brilliantly Yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff member was not cooperative at all and just blamed it on the "Swiss" attitude in general. If you do end staying at this hotel, it is only about 8 minutes from the train station. Taxis are a bunch of crooks and will rip you off. If you are not careful, Swiss folks will steal money from you. Worst among the European nations. Generally very arrogant and unhelpful society. Concierge service was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed swimming every day in the Limmat River just 1 minute away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

New, clean rooms, good hotel but not 5 star

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is a solid options for staying in Zurich. It's near the train station, many of the rooms overlook the park and river, the Swiss restaurant in the hotel is good with a cute feel, and the business lounge has a standard quality but varied selection of free food and drinks. The rooms are new, clean, and comfortable, with the toilet separate from the shower area (no tub, small shower area). There is a paid, self-parking lot available as well. Just be aware that the overall experience you will be receiving is at the level of a standard 4 star Marriott (or other large chain) hotel. This hotel is not a five-star hotel. That being said, the price point, given that it's Zurich, is fair. I would stay here again but this time with the expectation that I will be staying in a 4 star hotel, not a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to the City Center

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance to the City Center where there is food shopping and sightseeing. We would highly recommend a stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Complementary water. Breakfast should be included.
Location: The old town and the main station is on walking distance. So I think the location was good. Also there is a tram station nearby.
I really like the stay in Marriot hotel. The only things that surprised me is the price of water. I read the menu of the minibar so carefully and the water outside the refrigerator was not included so I thought it is complementary. The price of one bottle of 750 ml Evian water was 8 Swiss frank. The room also was located in different building not the one close to the river. so the view of my room was not on the river. I had to take the elevator to meeting floor and then walk and take other elevator to read my room. The breakfast was also not included. But overall the service was great, the room was clean and comfort, and the location was good.
5 out of 5
by Tuluh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel, extremely friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
10 minute walk to city centre along the river. Hotel staff were all so helpful and pleasant. The guys in the Swiss restaurant "Echo" were awesome and the food was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very expensive. Uncomfortable bed. Walk to the old city not bad. Staff pleasant. Would not stay there again.