Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was relatively small by Marriott standards with not much cupboard space and desk space. Disappointing on this front compared to all Marriott hotels I have stayed at worldwide
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by S. Oprea, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your perceived the room as too small. We certainly offer different room categories, including the Grand Superior Room, which offers a large space and comfort as well as a river view. We would be delighted to take care of your future reservations directly. Brilliantly yours, S. Oprea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When we got there we purchased an upgrade and were told that Breakfast wa included until noon. Then we found out HST it was not included until noon the left overs were available until noon. We also froze in our room the first night. When I told them they said you should have called us and we would have moved u. I go to hotels to r st not to be moved around during the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but cold

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We booked Superior room with access to Executive Lounge, which was a very nice option to have. The Lounge offered hot and cold appetizers until 7 pm and a good variety of beverages. The hotel was great in accomodating our request for a room on higher floor with city view. Our room was on 32 floor and had a nice view. Very nice lobby lounge. One thing we were not happy about was the central heat for the whole hotel which was set to very low while it was 30 degrees outside. When we complained about room and even the lobby being cold (wanted to have a drink at lobby bar but didn't because it was cold there), the staff said they could not do much as heat is set the same for all rooms and they gave us 2 portable heaters to warm up the room. Not the option I want to have while paying over $300 per night! Please fix the heat situation to make your guests comfortable. Otherwise, a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel, Great Views

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the train station, to the old city and to the shopping district. Great views.
Location: Walking distance to the old city, the shopping district and the train station.
The lobby staff were all extremely helpful and considerate. The bar staff were very friendly and open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay, the hotel is very well located. If you are a Marriot Gold member you will have the breakfast included during your stay. Great advantage because in Zurich everything is very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Average hotel. Rooms not very clean. Pricy. Had to wait over an hour for food to arrive (echo restaurant), it's like they had forgotten about us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear issa, Thank you for your online review. We apologize if your experience was not to your expectations and would like to discuss the details with personally. Please feel free to contact us. Brilliantly Yours M. Anhuth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This was a quick overnight stay before heading back to the US. The hotel staff were excellent at arranging transportation to airport. Perfect location for a walk along the river to a great restaurant for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by S. Oprea, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, We appreciate your lovely feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. It it great to hear that you took advantage of our hotel's top location in front of the Limmat River and only 8 minutes' walk to the main restaurant and shopping area. We look forward to hosting you brilliantly again at the Zurich Marriott Hotel on your next stay with us. Brilliantly yours, S. Oprea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, beautiful view, great bar

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the shower that was making a mess while using it. The shower splashes all over the sink counter and the floor and makes it very wet . The shower needs a better shield or door or larger glass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff were really friendly and attentive. Room was clean. Well located. Good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by S. Oprea, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Zurich Marriott Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us, from our brilliant service to the great facilities of our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to have another opportunity to host you brilliantly again at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Warm regards, S. Oprea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels