Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and also gave me a great room upgrade on the 33rd floor. The room was clean, With comfortable bed , but not very much storage space. For a short stay though it is ok. The hotel is located only about 8’ walk from the main Train station and close to the city center. Would definitely stay there again and also recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Great restaurants.
Cons: A bit expensive for hotel with no spa area.
Location: Walking distance from old town.
Restaurants and bar on site. Smoking room. Banquet facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Al, We very much appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Brilliantly Yours M. Anhuth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and attentive staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was very impressed at every level. Location, staff and all, Can't wait to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by M. Anhuth/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We very much appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require any assistance with your hotel bookings in Zurich, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. With warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good results of stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel staff were especially friendly and cooperative. The downtown location was convenient. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by M. Anhuth/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, We appreciate your kind words and online review and are pleased to read you enjoyed our services ans central location. We would welcoming being your host in the near future and we are looking forward hearing from you should you require any further assistance. Brilliantly Yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff member was not cooperative at all and just blamed it on the "Swiss" attitude in general. If you do end staying at this hotel, it is only about 8 minutes from the train station. Taxis are a bunch of crooks and will rip you off. If you are not careful, Swiss folks will steal money from you. Worst among the European nations. Generally very arrogant and unhelpful society. Concierge service was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed swimming every day in the Limmat River just 1 minute away
2 out of 5
by ALI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Very good selection in breakfast. Near to town centre. Enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Maryam

A very good stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was for 2 nights. The hotel was wonderful. And everything was fantastic. The food was exellent and the rooms were clean and good. The only thing that a little annoyed me was that they charged TV for even music or News and nothing on tv was free. It is acceptable if you are chatged for films or blockbusters on tv, but for ordinary shows and news or music that everywhere else is free, it's ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

New, clean rooms, good hotel but not 5 star

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is a solid options for staying in Zurich. It's near the train station, many of the rooms overlook the park and river, the Swiss restaurant in the hotel is good with a cute feel, and the business lounge has a standard quality but varied selection of free food and drinks. The rooms are new, clean, and comfortable, with the toilet separate from the shower area (no tub, small shower area). There is a paid, self-parking lot available as well. Just be aware that the overall experience you will be receiving is at the level of a standard 4 star Marriott (or other large chain) hotel. This hotel is not a five-star hotel. That being said, the price point, given that it's Zurich, is fair. I would stay here again but this time with the expectation that I will be staying in a 4 star hotel, not a 5 star hotel.