Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel is located at the Christmas market and with in walking distance of the town center. Cab to train station was fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Ralf Falk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ralf Falk Hotelteam First Inn Hotel Zwickau
5 out of 5
by Petri

Awesome stay in Zwickau

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Zwickau for a wedding and the hotel more than served the purpose. Stayed over the weekend and the service was great the whole time. Breakfast staff was extremely attending and other restaurants were very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good modern hotel in Zwickau

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms (not executive rooms), location, staff, layout.
Cons: Bed was too hard in the executive room.
Location: Located in the old part of Zwickau. Near the Marienkirche (fascinating!), and some other older buildings. Near the tram. Good area to stay in.
Nice hotel. We stayed on two different occasions on our trip. The first room was really nice, with a carpet and nice red and green decor, with a view.. The second time we were upgraded to an Executive room, which we didn't think was quite as nice because there was no carpet on the floor, the color tone was gray, and the overly modern lighting didn't really suit us. Also, most important, the bed was way too hard! So, go for the regular rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best option for access to Werdau

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Better location than struggling for accommodtion in Werdau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad internet connection.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad internet connection. Otherwhise very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

The best hotel in town?

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put the map of the running routes in the room...by the time I remembered to ask reception it was too late.
Location: Just off an autobahn, Zwickau is an affordable base to visit Dresden, Munich, Liepzig, Prague...
Had a quiet clean room overlooking the courtyard. Bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance of many good restaurants and bars, however the food in the hotel is also excellent. Also loved the suggested running routes to burn off all the calories even if I didn't get chance to explore them for myself on this trip. Will know for next time! The hotel is popular with business travellers, not sure how it would suit a family. Zwickau itself is a beautiful city which has preserved its medieval architecture and cobbled streets and as yet is mostly undiscovered by tourists.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Gloucestershire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stay there on a regular basis and never ever had a problem the staff are very friendly and hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. A******
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dan from england

holiday inn review

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel.