Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia 亿客行 Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2022 on Expedia
The staff besides management was kind. I stayed in a room with my husband for a getaway. That always includes a good sleep in. We were out in a room beside the exercise equipment . I was woken up 6:00 am ti a very loud treadmill. Thumping and noisy. This went on for an hour. Very poorly looked after once I mentioned it to the manger. She suggested I should have woken my husband at 6:00 to call front desk. Not sure how that would have made the stay better. As changing tooms would not have been possible. Ridiculous for 650. Lots of better hotels in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2022 on Expedia
Nicely designed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2022 on Expedia
Great location & helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2022 by Sarah Vallely , Hotel Management
Dear Roberta, Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear you loved our location and our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the property soon. Sarah Vallely General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springboro

Posted Jul 31, 2022 on Expedia
Excellent service. Great, friendly staff. Always willing to help. We enjoyed our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2022 by Sarah Vallely, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to OPUS and to Vancouver soon. Sarah Vallely General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2022 on Expedia
We had an excellent stay at the Opus, the staff were brilliant - helpful, understanding, attentive. I would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2022 by Sarah Vallely, Hotel Management
Dear Nathan, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your OPUS experience and will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. Sarah Vallely General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2022 on Expedia
Hotel located in a questionable area of Vancouver - concerns about personal safety
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 1, 2022 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing!!! We arrived at 9:30 from our cruise and they could get us in a clean room right away. The breakfast was excellent and convenient hours. The staff was kind and friendly. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2022 by Sarah Vallely, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your OPUS experience and we were able to accommodate an early check-in! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. If there is ever anything we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Sarah Vallely General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Isle Belach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2022 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be...

Posted Jun 27, 2022 on Hotels
I remember when Opus opened in the early 2000's it was considered a pretty hip, boutique hotel that was often frequented by celebrities. I think maybe Opus is still living off the old reputation. First off, the location is perfect. You're right in Yaletown and a short stroll away from a lot of great food options and the access to Canada Line is right across the street.The flipside of that is the area is quite noisy, especially when the bars get out. Not something that bothered me but worth mentioning. Opus has been around 20 years now and it is showing it's age. Certain things just look a bit run down although the room itself was fine and well maintained. All that said, for a hotel that markets itself as upscale, they could spend more money on the building. The room comes with a $25/person voucher for breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. My wife and i went down at 9:30am and it was maybe 30% full but we were told they couldn't seat us because they were short staffed. They also wouldn't take our names down to start any sort of waiting list, just said 'come back in 30 mins', meanwhile there was 8-10 other people standing around all wanting to get in. I understand the worker shortage and it is what it is, but don't offer your clients a complimentary breakfast if you can't even provide the service. So, would I stay again? Absolutely...if you're a tourist to Vancouver or even just playing tourist in your own town you can't go wrong with the great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2022 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2022 by Sarah Vallely, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Aszur! We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon. Sarah Vallely General Manager