Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Good location
My room was not clean, and there is no housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Good value for us

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good value, quiet location with a small "pocket beach"...easy walk to town (about 15 minutes). Jib Room restaurant next door open only Weds & Sat.
Cons: Don't think there were staff on site. I probably could have found a number to call if I had looked. We had no problems so it wasn't necessary
Location: Marsh Harbour is a key connection point for the Bahamas & a place to buy supplies, not so much a destination in itself.
We stayed here only because we needed lodging nearby the Marsh Harbour airport because of a very early flight. Arrived early evening and there were no staff on site which was not a problem for us because my name was on a sign with room number indicated, room was open with key inside. The little pastel cottage was surprisingly roomy, spiffy and clean. Two beds and two full baths, big kitchen. Windows overlooking the little beach. Hammock we didn't use... Wifi in cottage #1 was pretty weak but adequate for our very short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the costs

Posted Dec 30, 2014
$200/night for less than acceptable amenities. The manager; however, was very friendly and helpful. She tried her best to provide for her guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas lfrom San Francisco, CA

OK, but not a very good value

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Going during off-season has its advantages one might think: nothing is remotely crowded, go to any restaurant without a reservation, prices should be less. However, many places were closed in the “hurricane season” so, for purposes of making a connection to a sailing boat, we needed to stay close to Marsh Harbour. Pelican Beach Villas seemed a good idea. In fact, it was not an especially good idea. Even if I factor in the relatively high costs of things in the Abacos, this is still not good value; it is in the end merely OK. We had some trouble connecting to be able to check in, as the owner or manager does not seem to be around too much. The room was clean, but there was a strong smell of mold, whose source we could not fathom; I found it displeasing, but my wife was really upset by the smell. The size of the room was adequate, but not particularly spacious or comfortable. Although their website said the bed would be queen-size, it was a double bed. Frankly, if I paid half of what I did (around $220 off-season), I would have been less inclined to complain about things. Oh, free WiFi worked fine, and the adjacent beach was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quirky and interesting

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The complex is next to the beach and nearby reef. A good bar and restaurant is 100 yards away. Great self catering including beach bar b que. A shark came within 3 yards of the beach after 2 rays. Fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Kfrom Orlando

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to visit and relax. I read the reviews, but was really surprised to discover that when you walked out on the back patio, you could literally feel the oceans' spray while sitting in the chairs...you're that close. I have to return again to do some research work for my company, and I'll definitely look up this location first to find out about availability. John
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Not up to my expectations! Was too remote from activities. Seeing it in real life is not what you get from the listed pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom N. Ireland

Far better than a hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owner. I was staying here for two nights before chartering a sailing yacht. The place was so good that I am going to spend a few more nights there after the charter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Stunning location, clean, comfortable and staff who go out of their way to help
1 out of 5
by latsfrom upstate,ny

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Booked the wrong date..my mistake but called 30 seconds later and they didn't answer. Expedia called them and they wouldn't do anything about it so we ended up paying 3 night rate for 1 night! Expedia gave us some refunds but villas wouldn't! Bathroom wasn't really clean and it was pretty far away from town. When you get there, the office is closed, they have a whiteboard in the window with your name and villa number...good thing the cab driver knew to look for it!