Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Construction Site

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The Hotel during my stay was undergoing a lot of building work. Most of the hotel was in a very bad state looking old and dirty, it felt very uninviting. Carpets were dirty and many of the communal rooms didn't smell good. However, my bedroom was in the new part of the hotel and I was more than happy with this. Everything I would have expected. I think this would be a nice place to stay once the building work / refurbishment is complete but I will not be stopping here again until that time. I suggest calling first to ensure you get one of the new rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Business Trip

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: (1) The food. (2) Staff in uniform
Reception Staff sitting with winter jackets eating McDonalds they said they were bar staff they could not find the room I was allocated. Evening meal was served up like a dogs dinner. Breakfast was told they do not do poached eggs Fried or scramble the rest of the food was cold to warm. I complained to the manager who was up from head office who said I would get my poached eggs tomorrow morning. My room was not cleaned on the 3rd day of my visit. Last time I stayed in this hotel 4 years ago I had upset stomach through the food which has not improved. This is supposed to be a 3 to 4 star hotel I would not give it a 1 star
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

Don't go

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel under heavy maintenance. Room service not working and personnel with horrible attitudes. Clients complaining at desk at all times with many problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Cheap deal

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our stay was not exactly what the website led us to believe. We arrived to find the hotel was undergoing massive renovation work. There was no mention of this at the time of our booking. The rooms were fine, bathroom needing a bit of an upgrade but other than that they were clean and tidy and had what we needed. In the course of the day there were 2 firealarms from what we were later informed was just dust and really loud building work. When the alarms went off no one seemed to bother. Staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short I night stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Dirty hotel , old furnishings , old bath , poor fittings needs overhaul
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Room was fine apart from water coming through the ceiling in the bathroom when we turned on the shower. The breakfast was ok, really dried out and not very hot. Water was also leaking through the ceiling in the breakfast room near to where the food was sitting. Fair value for money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was in a poor condition,bathroom in desperate need of maintanance,tiles hanging of wall,blocked sink,TV broken,damaged not working,carpets stained and heavily worn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad - DO NOT BOOK, never book again!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this Hotel for a member of staff. Comments were made by locals to the guest about the quality of the Hotel prior to even reaching the Hotel. On arrival, the guest required an evening meal, arriving at 8:45pm the hotel staff advised that the restaurant was closing at 9pm so a rush to restaurant to be served with cold food. The room was comfortable, however, the remnants of previous guests hair on the toilet seat was not appreciated. From 10pm the guest was cold and tried to turn the radiator on to establish there was no heating. Called reception for a blanket and no-one would pick up the phone. Breakfast was ok, when asking to pay for breakfast the guest was advised they do not take card payment and to go to reception to pay for a voucher and to bring the voucher back to the restaurant. Guest went to reception and was advised by the receptionist to just go back to the restaurant and pay cash. Guest went back to restaurant to pay cash and was advised they don't accept cash either. When asking reception for a taxi to take the guest to a client site they said they would book a taxi for them straight away. When asking again they said it was all booked. The guest than waited in reception for the Taxi to take them to an important meeting and only than did the receptionist pick up the phone and book a taxi. Shocking! We will never book this Hotel again for any of our members of staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACQUYfrom FRANCE

WIFI finalement non dispo dans chambre

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quelques fuites d'eau dans la salle de restaurant. Lors de mon départ, pas possible d'éditer ma facture que je n'ai pas pour l'instant reçu par mail. Merci de leur rappeler de m'envoyer cette facture par mail.