Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for airport stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
When you have a 3-30AM check in at the airport this hotel is ideal, it is quiet and arranged a free taxi for the transfer to the terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County Calif.

Speedbird in Aberdeen

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location was prefect, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean.
The hotel was conveniently located adjacent to the airport. Speedbird provides go value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Nearly perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Comfortable beds and the room was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room had blackout curtains which really helps to get a good nights sleep. The restaurant across from the hotel has good food although the menu was a little limited and a little expensive for some things. Negatives would be, The dressing table did not have a mirror above it but a television. I was staying to attend a wedding nearby so getting ready was awkward as the mirror was next to bathroom and using a chair in front of the mirror meant no-one could get past. Two bedside cabinets would have been nice as it was a twin room. Lastly, my husband is a smoker, with the smoking ban now in place I do not expect to get a smoking room but when I booked that was an option so I chose a smoking room only to be told on arrival that it was a no smoking hotel. I completely understand but the option should be removed from the Expedia website. All in all a good reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqui from Anchorage

Easy Airport access

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We use the Speedbird for location to the airport. We have stayed here many times. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to the Aberdeen airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice, clean, very quiet hotel, conveniently located right next to the Aberdeen airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dt from Shetland

You pay for the convenience

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of the airport, which is extremely handy. The food at the restaurant was extremely tasty and reasonably priced. Bed was comfortable. It is very expensive in relation to the amenities provided. My only big gripe is the internet connection: it took 20 minutes to establish a connection and would only let me use IE, not Google Chrome. This may be OK for personal emails, but having to use IE it is a major security issue if one has business communication to deal with. This is not acceptable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to read that you experienced Wi-Fi problems when you stayed. Your browsing experience should not be the norm; the hotel has invested in new routers and a significant increase in bandwidth in the last 12 months, with customers able to use the bandwidth on a fair share basis rather than capped usage. The hotel's 24 hour IT Support are able to resolve issues such as the one you write about, so please don't hesitate to let the team know if there's a problem in the future. Great to read your feedback about your comfortable bed and tasty meal; thank you. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel on your next trip. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Poor sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Average, but uncomfy sheets and beds caused for a very poor sleep for our whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that you and your family had a poor night's sleep. I appreciate that beds can be a personal view; it may interest you to know that the hotel invested in our current bed stock after asking customers to provide feedback on sample beds provided by the manufacturer. The handmade beds from Glencraft in Aberdeen were the overwhelming favourite. Your feedback regarding the quality of linen has been shared with our linen provider. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 2d from Nashville

Speed to your Bird

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent lodgings with good service and an exceptional location. It is a short walk from the hotel through the rental car parking lot and into the Terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! The team will be pleased to read that you rate their service. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com