Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Poor sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Average, but uncomfy sheets and beds caused for a very poor sleep for our whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that you and your family had a poor night's sleep. I appreciate that beds can be a personal view; it may interest you to know that the hotel invested in our current bed stock after asking customers to provide feedback on sample beds provided by the manufacturer. The handmade beds from Glencraft in Aberdeen were the overwhelming favourite. Your feedback regarding the quality of linen has been shared with our linen provider. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia

Convenient, walking distance of Aberdeen airport

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: It's a bit dark & tired - needs a brightening up. Also a little pricey considering two new hotel chains in vicinity that are not much more expensive.
Location: Right next door to the airport - handy for overnight stop pre/post flight.
Very helpful reception staff on arrival and lovely, polite wait staff at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hospitality is about people, and it's great to read that the team at the Speedbird Inn made you feel welcome. Thank you. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Washington State

Hotel at airport

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Could walk to the hotel from the terminal. Car rental next door. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Include breakfast with room.
Location: Can get dinner at the airport restaurants. Area quite busy due to the oil workers, economy booming.
Nice hotel right next to Aberdeen airport and car rental. Very handy after a long day of flying and convenient to pick up rental car the next day. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast not included in price but available at restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Ipswich

Woken at 5 AM by faulty fire alarm

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room , friendly staff , close to airport.
Cons: Lift installed .Fix fire alarm !
Location: Very close to airport .
Generally hotel fine -very close to airport and courtesy shuttle in the morning was appreciated . However , being woken up at 5 AM due false alarm fire drill was definitely not appreciated ! Room on 2nd floor , but no lift , so had to lug heavy suitcase up flight of stairs .Bar staff friendly , but no bitter on hand pump .Overall , this hotel is ideal for an overnight stay close to airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Bangkok

Overall good

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, complimentary airport transfers, couldn't hear planes taking off
Location: Ideal location for airport
Good hotel, very helpful staff, better than premier Inn, and was cheaper as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by From Ontario from Toronto, Ontario

Close to Aberdeen airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: Get the printer to work - could not print boarding pass.
Location: Close to airport, walking distance (if not burdened by luggage, would have walked it). Reasonable rates.
One night stay - clean room, courteous staff. Good sound-proofing - hardly heard the planes take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Airport hotel: No more, no less

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: No surprises
Location: Airport. Why does Expedia ask me to state the obvious. I gave it 4 stars. Now leave me alone!
Good, fine boring, Now leave me alone Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Filip

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great staff, good hotel for short stay, bit expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive hotel with average facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Satisfactory hotel if proximity to the airport is essential. In my opinion, the hotel was more suited for transit workers rather than couples seeking accommodation prior to flying on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jax from Alaska

Convenient location to Aberdeen Airport

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The staff are generally helpful, room large and clean, and provide a complimentary shuttle service to the Airport, only a few minutes drive away.
My husband and I have used this hotel a few times mainly for the ease of location to Dyce Airport, Aberdeen. The room was quiet, at the rear of the hotel, clean and roomy. The bathroom is equipped with a fantastic power shower, forceful enough for an invigorating wake up! There is a restaurant and bar just adjacent to the hotel. The bar area is ok for a quick meal and drink, if you don't mind the noise, sports and several power drinking types who seem to frequent the establishment. This was apparent on the walk from the room to catch the early morning flight. Unfortunately, someone had over indulged, and released piles of vomit along the corridor. Perhaps a few nightly walk through by staff wouldn't go amiss. Other than that, the hotel is a fine, overnight stop for convenience.