Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Brilliant hotel close to the CBD and shopping centre. Great range of eating within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dapto N.S.W.

Only stayed for one day but everything was great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was excellent, didn't stay long enough for any things to do
the hotel was one of the best I have stayed in and the positioning of the hotel in relation to the city was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Quiet Home from Home

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We booked this hotel for price as we live in Adelaide and just wanted a one night stay to attend a party in the city. We were not expecting much but we were more than pleasantly surprised . Charming decor ,delightful lounge area ,spotless room and a large and well appointed kitchen on each floor(we had a glass of wine and a snack there before the party)It's nice to have a place other than your room to eat and relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Adelaide for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from North West England

A big "thumbs up" for the Adelaide Adabco

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Adabco seemed to have everything: very generous sized rooms; a large kitchen/dining area for guest use; a well-appointed launderette; free internet...
Cons: When talking about how good this place was my GF said "except for the paintings" which I think how deep you need to dig to find even a minor gripe!
Location: Around the corner was Hutt Street with numerous restaurants of all kinds. Not too far away was the main part of the city with museums, galleries etc.
Staff were friendly and efficient at check-in and even volunteered change for the in-house launderette. The people running the place had thought of everything to make a traveller feel at home and make things easy even down to the simple but more than adequate breakfast arrangements. We visited for nearly a week and found the Adabco to be easily the best of the four places we stayed in while visiting Australia with the only place coming close to it costing a lot more. We'd definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending the place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess from Adelaide

Close to great restaurants

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were tasteful and spacious
Cons: Would've loved to luxuriate in a hot tub (as there is no pool)!
Location: Very close to Hutt St (trendy cafes etc),also close to Central Market and the CBD.
We really enjoyed our stay and thought the staff were very efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by del from auckland

Good situation

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Missed not having a bath
Location: Can walk to all main attractions easily. Bus and tram an easy walk.
Spent 5 nights staying at adabco hotel. i found it a quiet, clean, conveniently located hotel. The staff were helpful. Free Internet was a pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sab from melbourne

nice hotel spacious and comfortable room

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: wooden louvres on windows add nice character
Cons: real coffee for breakfast instead of nescafe
Location: a bit isolated but restaurants within 5 or 600 m
spent one night, perfect room, very spacious. buffet breakfast was good, just a bit distance from the centre (1.5km) but very walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Gold Coast.

We had a nice time at Adabco.

Posted May 9, 2014
Great little hotel and all the staff were excellent and very helpful. It was five minutes walk from the free city loop bus and 5-10 minutes to cafes and restaurants etc. The breakfast was plentiful and there is a IGA in Hutt Street if you want to pick up some yoghurt to have as well. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiwi2268 from Sydney

Decent Hotel, Off street parking $3/hr

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Not a 4 star, lacked few facilities. But overall its good hotel in city, close to everything (North terrace, cafes). 15-20 drive from Airport. Towels were nor changed, we had to get it from reception. Iron & Ironing board not adequate !! Decent hotel for 1-2 days stay.....when I heard rave reviews on Expedia & Tripadvisor...expected something 4 star service but its 3 star standards. Continental breakfast is ok. Sky sports & other channels provided for free. Sunday parking is free offstreet & rest $3/h (free after 6pm)...ample of off street parking if you have hire car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridget from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Good value, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, nice heritage building.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned better. Breakfast choices need to be brought up to even budget hotel standards. Hire staff who do not resent having a job.
Location: Within easy walking distance of Central Market, Chinatown, business district, trams, Festival Centre, art gallery, museum, trains - everything!
The hotel is a charming heritage building in a quiet but centrally located part of the city square mile, and we got a great room deal. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom is poorly designed. It was difficult to get in and out of the shower cubicle, and the water flowed under the cubicle door and wet the bathmat. We were in a quiet room, but with a noisy fridge, which bumped and clicked all night. Thank heavens for earplugs! We opted not to have our towels washed daily by hanging them up, but did expect the bathroom to be cleaned well. The sink and taps appeared not to have been touched when the room was made up - the whole exercise of making up the room seemed very perfunctory. Staff in general were not very friendly, apart from those at Reception, who were pleasant and helpful, especially when we left an item behind and had to have it returned to us. The dining room staff member was very unpleasant, and although breakfast was included in the tariff, after our first morning we had breakfast elsewhere. The seating at breakfast was at tables of 6, requiring couples to double up. The alternative was to sit at tables that had not been cleared properly - the surly staff member did not clear the tables, and when she was in the dining room at all, she flounced about in a manner that made all the guests get out of her way quickly. The food offered minimal choice and was of the most basic kind - all of it added up to an unpleasant breakfast experience.