Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Disappointed upon arrival

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Water Park is fun for the kids.
Cons: Too many things to list!
Location: Alamosa, CO. It is the gateway to a National Park, but we were there for our son's graduation from Adams State University.
Many things went wrong, immediately. The hotel is under renovation, again. The staff was very courteous, but that didn't help the situation. The low temperature in Alamosa during our stay was in the low 30s. Much to our surprise, when we called down to the front desk to say that our heater wasn't working, we were informed that none of the heaters were working due to the remodel. My 83 year old father was traveling with us, he is recovering from pneumonia. Would have liked to know about the heater BEFORE we checked in! No maid service for the 2 days we were there. I will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbfrom Nemo

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent room and hotel. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Room was comfortable and very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Fort Garland

First night nightmare

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
the first night the room smell on the carpet smelt real bad. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. But the they switched our room put in a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHARLESfrom Denver

Land of cool sunshine

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Light by desk did not work. When using the hair dryer the light in the bath blinked and went on and off repeatedly. Overall stay was good. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Colorado Springs

Alamosa

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple, no frills, comfortable, clean, friendly, affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel. We stayed because of the water park, but they were late in opening and the pool for young kids was freezing but I was told it was heated. The lady that greeted us at the front desk upon arrival was really nice and welcoming. There was a small leak in the hallway and they took care of the issue and even asked us if we wanted to switch rooms if it bothered us. We didnt mind. The room was average. Wifi never worked. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean although outdated. The restaurant breakfast was good but the service was terrible. That was the worst part of the stay so the actual hotel is pretty good but go someplace else to eat. There are nice diners in Alamosa. The servers acted like customers were inconvient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom NJ

Great stay at the Rodeway Inn El Rio Grande

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel desk clerks were very friendly & accommodating to my large family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing, wonderful place!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing, comfortable, luxurious, and spacious property! This is the former Inn of the Rio Grande, far different from any other Rodeway Inn where I have stayed. The desk folks (especially Heatherly) were helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant off the lobby rather than a breakfast bar, but great free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom Chicago

good stopover

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot, modern clean rooms quiet good value. Wifi was a little weak but I'd stay again.