Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - even for a cheap sleep

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning works.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location - in the middle of the city.
Hotel is NOT even a 2.5 star hotel. Room smelled bad, everything felt sticky, whole property needs rehab, wireless did not work (even after joining several other complaining patrons). Definitely not worth $50 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Its proximity.
Cons: See above
Location: This did not matter as I was on my own agenda.
Beds were uncomfortable. AC too loud and uncontrolable. Needed paint job. Lights did not work at bedside. Just not a first class place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was safe enough area and the room was clean (even though the smell of the cleaning agents was quite strong). I chose it for the location and price. I would have just driven across town for a nicer stay and a few extra dollars. It seemed like the place of choice for those who need affordable transitional housing, which wasn't that big of a deal for me on this trip. I wouldn't have chosen it if my entire family was along. The staff was nice enough in person but I never did get the extra sheets I requested after a spill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turn Around.

Posted May 27, 2014
The room I reserved was not available. I had a special needs person with me. The front desk clerk was very rude. Instead of trying to fix the mistake, she was belligerent said it was Exspedia's fault. Told us we would have to take the room she asigned us. I exsplained to her I had asked for special accommodations, and it was reflected on my receipt. Did not want to get the room I needed. After going back and forth she said she would get the rooms ready. When finally receiving our rooms the sheets were stained. The bathrooms were molded. The pillow cases had hairs on them. There is only one ramp for handicap. No parking around back. There were big bags of garbage left on the ground. whole place was so run down. Very out of date. It also offered free wifi. You couldn't get a signal. It was really bad. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Sorry I didnt think to take pictures. It was the worst hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roy from albany

very near event sites.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing, very comfortable room, very clean, smelled very pleasent and clean, staff was very friendly very polite and very helpful, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roy from Syl. GA

very close to event sight

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was located very close where i needed to go and and other places for shoping were very near. very comfortable room very clean and smelled very fresh. the staff were very friendly and polit and were very helpful. i was very plesently suprised and enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga

This hotel should not be open.

Posted May 4, 2014
The facility is painted, otherwise looks like it should have been closed more than 10 years ago. Upon arrival @ 9:45 PM, we parked and tried to figure out where to check in. We had to use a window and had to wait while the reception guy had a bite and cleaned up a drink he spilled. Not much of a greeting and maybe eight to ten minutes to check in (we were standing outside). The room was like a vision from a murder mystery novel. Everything old, old, old (even the TV - maybe 15 years old). Even some of the towels were no longer white. Stained sheets, rug just yuck. Smoke-free room now, but maybe not last week - smoke and musty smell. Worst part was the ceiling. Stained and repaired everywhere. By the third day we noticed a slow drip. Why did we stay? The entire town was booked for a state track meet. When I reported the drip, the reception woman didn't even ask where it was. Clearly wasn't going to get fixed any time soon. Needs a health department visit. Should not be offered on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keith/glenda washington from viera,florida

not bad for price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the price was very good. carpet needs cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel Flora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com