Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Ithaca, NY

Room unprepared.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Respectful response by management to my complaint
Cons: Lobby smells, staff communication
Location: Tucked away in a quiet cul de sac, close to the Northway
Based on the inexpensive price, I expected modest accommodations, but was disappointed on my 10p arrival that the lobby smelled of cigarettes, the door lock battery needed changing, the bed was not completely made up (missing pillowcases), there were no towels, and the floor needed vacuuming. The desk help let me in, apologized profusely, and helped fix up the room--since, she said, it was the only room available. I left a respectful note of disappointment, and was pleased to get a call of apology from management, with a promise to write off the charges for my one-night stay, explaining that the substitute desk help did not know that room was to be kept out of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from mays landing nj near atlantic city nj

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: It was tucked out of the way of the busy area but close enough to everything. They took the picture when it was new but it was not run down. ok to me
Location: Plenty of shopping and food gas, fire house right across street. Not far from attractions, plenty of brochures in lobby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee & J from C.P. NY

Second Time Around

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this location once before and I figured, I'd give it another try... Well my opinion remains the same, it's an "ok" place to stay. Nothing glamorous or exciting about it. Definitely should bring your own food, because what they serve can be equivalent to water and crackers. -_-
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from huntington

close to highway exit

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nicer than the lobby and hallways. The location was convenient for Saratoga crew racing and easy off the Thruway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clifton Park Inn=Great!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Could use new carpets!
Loved my stay! Hotel staff was super nice and breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and Lee from clifton park, NY

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to go if you want to have peace and quiet. Everything about this place was average, but tolerable. If you want an amazing breakfast, working ice machine, coffee stocked or stainless tub...look elsewhere but if none of the above bothers you...you will definitely enjoy the solitude that this place has.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan S from Massachusetts

Bare bones but adequate for quick trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No, you wouldn't choose this as a destination resort. But for an overnight while in the area for an event, it served the purpose. On the plus side it was basically clean, safe and the beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was typical cereal, bagels, waffle maker and sausage. The flaws were oh-so-fixable, which makes me wonder why they haven't been fixed. Some of the linens were threadbare and the shower ring didn't work, so we had to rely on the bathtub/faucet instead of a regular shower. A small expenditure could surely repair these shortcomings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Clifton Park

Acceptable for the money.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The Hotel is a bit run down, could use a face-lift. However for the price it was acceptable.
Location: Centrally located with plenty of retail and restaurants.
This Hotel was acceptable for the money. We used it for business and it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Great weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: General helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We attended a football camp at the local High School. We saw Union Colleg vs Bowling Green in hockey. Played Eagle Crest golf course (beautful).
I would like to thank the staff who were very courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was "eh"

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first room wouldn't open with key card so I had to switch rooms . Hallway smelled like bad body odor. Walls were paper thin. But my actual room was fine