Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dorie from San Francisco

Need to get the key situation sorted

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice grounds.
Cons: It would help if keys worked.
Location: Adjacent to Old Town, and if you're a Breaking Bad fan there is a tour that leaves from there.
Checked in, went to room, all was well. Key worked. Went for walk, returned, key didn't work. Went down to desk, they reprogrammed key (which BTW was in my back pocket, NOT next to my cel) went back up, key didn't work. Went down, got two new keys, went back up, keys (2) didn't work, went back down, asked for and got new room. Moved. The bellman who went with me noticed there was no robe in my room, asked if I wanted robe sent up. I said yes. Robe never arrived, then or ever. Next morning went down to breakfast, went back up, key didn't work. Went down to desk, got new key, went to pool, key didn't work. Went to desk, was told problem was pool lock, not my key. They let me into pool, swam for a while, went back to room, key didn't work. Still with me? At this point I should mention that each time I went to the desk I was asked for ID, even when I had been there minutes before. Went back down, was given two new keys. Went back up, keys didn't work, went back down and asked for an engineer to come up with me to make sure the keys worked. They did, but at this point I had made seven trips to the front desk in 24 hours (but who's counting)? On the upside, this is a nice hotel in a good location, but if you stay be prepared to go up and down a lot - and to be asked over and over if your key was next to your cel. And be sure not to leave your room without your ID. You're going to need it. Good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Albuquerque

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Location: Great location, safe environment. Walking distance to Old Town
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent! Great location - walking distance to Old Town. Neighborhood was clean and safe - could walk alone at night. Great swimming pool and hot tub. Food and service very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzanne from Colorado

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the staff were all very friendly.
Cons: Staff response to issues, such as left items.
Location: Old Town is fun to walk through, but most of the shops close by 6, so go early!
The hotel was nice and the patio area was beautiful. The hotel conference rooms are a little spread out, so plan on walking a little ways, but they were very nice and comfortable. The restaurant at the hotel was very reasonably priced and had very good food. Nice location for seeing Old Town, not a huge amount of other sight seeing close by, but only a short drive will get you to other attractions. My only issue is that I left an item in the hotel when we checked out and it took multiple phone calls to get to the right person to get an answer about whether or not the item had been found. I had to make a total of eight phone calls over this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dickon

It was fine...

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, nice facilities.
Cons: The restaurant used velveeta on my tostada - gross
A bit more than a motel once you're in the room. Not so much a $200 night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Florida

Extraordinary Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and appearance
Location: We enjoyed the proximity to Old Town and the shopping.
We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its ambiance. We had a beautiful room overlooking the courtyard. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and wish we had had dinner there as well. The room was fresh, airy and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manchester

Good location, good staff, would stay again

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Great views
Cons: Pool open
Location: ABQ trolley tours depart from this hotel. Right next to Old Town.
Check in was quick and easy, was given a voucher for use in local businesses. The restaurant in the hotel is fab. The room was clean, spacious with great views over Albuquerque. Only downside was pool was closed when we were there, but it looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable older hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The restaurant.
The hotel was much larger than I expected. The room was adequate. The restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wally from Wisconsin

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: The food
Our thoughts when we first drove up to the hotel was that we were a bit surprised at the size. We expected something less because of its association with Old Town Albuquerque. Once we entered the hotel we were greeted by staff who were happy to see us. Very efficient and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean. We went immedately to the garden patio enjoyed a wonderfully prepared Margarita. The wait staff was great and very entertaining. The only negative was that the food was not as well prepared as we had hoped. It was not awful, just average.
2 out of 5
by shawna from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Falling apart. Out dated.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Terrible stay. Air conditioner sounded like a 747 taking off. Wall paper in bathroom coming off. Caulking around sink coming out or missing. One towel in a double room no soap. It took over 30 minutes for them to bring a towel and soap. The TV was a late 80's model, not very big and a bad picture. The cabinet the TV was in the doors would not stay open. I was extremely disappointed into stay. The air conditioner was so loud when it came on it would wake me. If you want 4 stars DON'T STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff was pleasant but the facility itself is older and shows its age. Small bathroom, dated fixtures and decor.