Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in the heart of The Old Town

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: A great base for a Breaking Bad fan!
Spent 5 nights here recently, and the facilities were excellent. The staff (particulary Matt on Reception) were extremely friendly and helpful. I hope to be back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Great Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great Hotel, great service and great room. Only critique is maybe to update the bathroom a little but other than that I was a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Area

Nice Staff, Walking Distance to Old Town

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff was very pleasant at checkin, location very convenient as its walkable to old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Looking forward to staying here again. Excellent experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Great location in old town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Large room and very clean, plus proximity to old town. Huge gardens in the back which were lovely. Would like to see these when flowers are in bloom.
Location: Chose because it was only hotel in walking distance of old town. Many restaurants and small shops to visit, plus very scenic.
Had read reviews that were quite negative, but still chose this hotel because of its proximity to old town. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel is very clean, the room very large and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We did not have to use our car as we were in walking distance of what we wanted to see, plus they have a stop at the front door for the trolley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport, highway.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We had a great time staying at the hotel. It was a walking distance to the plaza and very easy to get on and off the highway to go see places. Entrance and the lobby is very nice and so was the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great Place..

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. Liked the decor as well as the friendly staff. The food was excellent and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel that has Gone Downhill

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: pool and restaurant
Cons: management
Location: shopping, dining
We used to stay here every year, but abut a year ago was our last time. It used to be a wonderful experience, but the manager in charge was very rude to myself and other guests last year. She had several customers upset due to very poor management and was clearly rude to the other employees, who were doing a much better job at the front desk. We could hear her yelling at them in the side room behind the desk. The towels were not available by the pool to dry off, wait staff was not timely bringing food and drink to the pool area and the rooms were not as kept up. This was all in 2014. I am sorry to say that what was once a loved hotel we can no longer recommend. I hope they have hired new management in the past year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We loved the beautiful old lobby and public spaces. The hotel has a great location and the staff was very friendly and welcoming, great atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable, but could have been bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Fire alarm on floor 8 in a.m. was troubling, but all turned out ok.
Location: Walking distance to Old Town shops.
Was surprised that it is not a small hotel but a multi storied one near Old Town.