Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia Alice Springs

Nice hotel but no hot water in winter, way to cold

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice bed.
Cons: Hot water in winter.
Location: Plenty of sights to see in Alice Springs.
Disappointed the deluxe room wasn't that magnificent and I wouldn't recommend Lassiters to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Melbourne Australia

Secure hotel in Alice Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful - a huge bonus. Don't leave without trying the muffins!
Cons: We weren't the only ones confused about the room & block numbering. Rooms starting with 1 on the ground & first floors & the block nos were obscured
Location: Loved the Animal sanctuary and Palm Valley.
Security is evident but our room was noisy and smelly. We covered the drains and plugged the bath which helped. Construction zone business hours and Saturday water arobics meant no sleep ins for me. Friday's overcooked dinner and Saturday's undercooked breakfast were disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Pedro from Adelaide, SA

Lasseters room review

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: New premium rooms.
Cons: Breakfast, plumbing, slamming doors
The good Clean comfortable room, (the new premium rooms, don't know about the others), location good, parking good. The bad Could hear the toilets flushing from other rooms and water moving through the pipes during the night. All room doors slam closed which is very annoying especially the door at the corridor end, mentioned this to the room cleaner and he just responded that he knows about it as everyone complains about this. Yet nothing is done to fix it. The buffet breakfast was one of the worst I've ever had and cost $25. If you like undercooked bacon, sloppy tomatoes soaking in water, regularly out of coffee, rock hard scrambled eggs then maybe you would like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Adelaide SA

Very nice hotel with good facilities.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were located away from the bar and dining. There was a choice of areas to sit and relax. The staff were welcoming and helpful.
Cons: I found the layout at breakfast a little confusing - what was included in my breakfast deal - I'm not keen on coffee from a coffee machine.
Location: I found it a little too far from town to walk - however, a taxi was only $10 - most of my stay was spent in town.
I found my room to be spacious. The staff were excellent, very helpful and made me feel like a valued guest. The facilities within the hotel were good and easy to locate. The food was good quality and the prices reasonable. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Tiburon, CA

Not in town, Alice Springs, but has all facilities

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: arrange to go to Desert Park. good views of the MacDonald Range
I was in newest building, a fair walk with backpack from the main building, But the room was excellent. It's also a casino, which fact can be ignored or cheered at will, Several restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by txk7 from Emerald

Good place to stay in Alice

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and comfortable but our view was the building site adjacent.Casino provides good food and drink options - a bit out of town but otherwise very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to far from town

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: nothing wouldnt satay there again
Cons: sack the manager
Location: nothing
service in Restaurant was shocking , i had to keep getting up from my table to find someone to order things ,breakfast ,u couldnt order what u wanted ,had to order from my room and still didnt get what i wanted ,had to pay for 2 day old newspapers ,the place is so badley managed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynette from Adelaide

Disappointing- second time around

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have tried to send you a detailed review of my time at the hotel but have had trouble finding an email address that works I will not be booking with you again as it is so hard to contact you outside of this address My time at Lassiters was not the experience I had expected. The safe in the room had a notice on it saying that it didn't work. Too bad when one needs to carry jewellery when leaving the room. Premium rooms are a long distance from Reception and in the heat most inconvenient ....one has to walk a long way to get to the extra facilities. I left the room at 7.30am and when I returned at 1.30pm the room was still unmade. I ordered room service and found the food unpalatable. The swimming pool area is delightful but it wasn't until my last day there that I found one could order service out there.....nothing in any of their literature mentioned that. I was told at Reception on leaving that there was a phone somewhere to call for service. At the Juicy Rump the food was over priced and I felt quality lacking
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great plac

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit expensive for the time of year