Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was filthy and run down.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The manager did change our room for the second night and the bed was somewhat better.
Cons: New beds and a thorough cleaning would be a great start!
Location: Conveniently located to the Lehigh Valley Airport and shopping.
The elevator was broken and there were not any bath towels. There was broken furniture in the hallways and everything needed a good cleaning! One of the double beds was so soft that I could not sleep on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Located across the street from the airport. Ideal for short-term stays.
The room was under construction, or something.....Remote control didn't work, dust on the lamps and side tables. Also noticed bugs on the pillows and floor. Staff were clearly not interested in being there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was dirty, carpet wasn't vacuumed, the doors to outside did not close and secure, people could just walk right in day or night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Two strikes and your out

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Hotel is being renovated, front desk was in confused state, reservations were mixed up , manager refused to speak with me about problems. New manager
Massive confusion at check in caused me to be billed twice. When I tried to clear this matter up no one in management at hotel cared to speak with me, I called multiple times. Stayed in 2013 credit card was hacked, tried to speak to someone no one was interested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience to our family's homes
Cons: Update of the rooms, better cable. I understand you get what you pay for, but for an extra 10/20.00 per night we could have had a much nicer hotel.
Location: n/a
There were children running up and down the halls screaming and slamming doors for a couple of hours. The rooms are in need of repair. Cable access was minimal and not able to view major sports events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: room was very nice, clean
Cons: the restaurant ,, food was cold, fries were cold,
easy drive from airport is you have an early or late flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as plush as it seems...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The only redeeming feature was the beds, which were very comfortable
Cons: Given our experience, everything...............
Stayed here 2 nights and the initial appearance of the reception/lobby area made it look as though it was a high standard hotel. This was soon well and truly knocked on the head when we went to our allocated room - a) An interesting standard of power sockets and wiring worthy of a (fairly bad) Communist era hotel somewhere in Eastern Europe. b) A television mounting bracket all but hanging off the wall, with the TV only being supported by the top of the cabinet it was resting on. c) Holes in the wall where various things had once been fixed and never covered over properly d) Peeling wallpaper e) Bathroom drainage from the sink & bath that took an eternity for the water to drain away f) A painting that was obviously supposed to be hanging on the wall had fallen off at some time and never been put back in place g) A wardrobe that may have been of use to the 7 dwarfs had they been staying there, but not a lot of good to anyone with normal size shirts/jackets that they wanted to hang there. h) The room overlooked the swimming pool and was not fitted with full width curtains - the centre section being net curtains, so anyone who wanted to could look into the room when the lights were on! i) A strong smell of Celulose Dope (as used in fabric covered aircraft wings) in the stairwell and corridor nearby. Unfortunately I believed the previous good reviews and booked this hotel because of that. I would certainly not bother staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do nearby, no restaurants, can't even go for a walk since it is on a busy road
really awful. the first room smelled horrid of cigarettes and I changed rooms. the second had just been painted and was overwhelming with paint fumes and a loud fan in the hall trying to deal with fumes from all the rooms painted in that wing. staff were nice and changed rooms. the third try for a room was fine. Food available in the bar was limited choice and awful. continental breakfast was really minimal. Terrible location with no access to other restaurants. Taxi took 1/2 hour to arrive. Hotel not clean, nothing to recommend it. I left town for the weekend so I would not have to be stuck in this hotel. I won't stay again even if it is cheaper than others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

good room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the room
two big beds, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is just so so, not to many kinds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Low budget

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near airport and shopping
Looked like hotel was experiencing a renovation. It was not very comfortable other than to sleep. Would not recommend staying there. Almost asked for our money back to look for another hotel,