Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Einfach alles.
Cons: Die vorhandenen Bademäntel durften nicht am Pool/Meer benutzt werden.
Location: Unterhalb von Ravello in der Nähe von Minori
Dieses Hotel war ein echter Volltreffer. Die Lage am Meer ist nicht zu überbieten. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß und der Zimmerservice war in Ordnung. Das Bad verfügte sogar über einen Jacuzzi. Das Frühstücksbuffett war gerade für süditalienische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Wir waren an vier Abenden beim Essen und können auch hier keinerlei Abstriche machen. Top Zubereitung, Spitzen-Service und hervorragendes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Einziges Manko ist die Tatsache, dass man - nachdem das Parken in allen Gegenden schwierig ist - selbst in die nächsgelegene Ortschaft Minori knapp 20 Minuten auf der Hauptstraße gehen muss. Je nach Verkehr nicht ganz ungefährlich. In der Nacht unbedingt eine Taschenlampe benutzen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

최고의 추억을 만들어준 마모라타 호텔!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
직원 분들 정말 친절했구요! 무엇보다 식당 음식이 여행내내 먹었던 음식 중 최고였어요! 씨푸드 꼭 드세요~~ 호텔도 운치 있고 조용하고 좋았습니다. 최고의 추억을 만들 수 있었던 소중한 시간이었어요~ 체크아웃 하는 날 비가 갑자기 쏟아지는데 우산도 챙겨주셔서 정말 잘 썼습니다~ ^^
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guilford, CT

Ok and close to center of town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Location was good for visitiing the cathedral, signing up for the underground tour and walking around the town.
Staff were not friendly or helpful, room and bathroom were clean but old fashioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beeindruckendes Lage direkt an der Amalfitana

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und eine tolle Küche. Unbedingt im hauseigenen Restaurant essen. Gut und bezahlbar
Cons: Passt alles, Parkraum ist (logischerweise) knapp.
Location: Amalfitana befahren, Wanderungen unternehmen
Habe mit meiner Frau eine Italienrundreise unternommen und hier eine Nacht verbracht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Billericay England

Wonderful position.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was a very comfortable hotel you could get to know the staff and they you. Everything was catered for so you could chill out for a day by the pool.
Cons: The courtesy bus only goes to Amalfi, it would be good if it went into Ravello as well.
Location: Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the towns nearby. We visited Amalfi and Ravello and went on a tour of a lemon grove which was great.
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Hotel Marmorata. An excellent position overlooking the sea - totally relaxing. Staff were excellent very attentive but not over the top. Initial concern at not being in the heart of Ravello went away after seeing the views. Food was also excellent for breakfast lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Not in revelo!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We booked under the believe it would be in Revelo, it is a long hike up 3000 steps to revelo. It was lucky we had a car to get around, the hotel do offer a shuttle service to amalfi but last shuttle is 6.30 pm so taxi would be needed to get back, there is no pavement on the roads and they are very narrow and winding I would not advise walking on the roads. Got shown our courtyard room and we imediatley walked out yes it was showing a glimpse of the cramped courtyards but it felt like a dungeon. So payed additional €25 night for a sea view room. This had a great view but like the other room was very dated, bathroom although clean was old and I can only liken it to a caravans bathroom but with porcelain toilet and basin. Bed was also very hard but I suppose that's personal choice. The staff were very friendly but not very attentive, the food was fantastic this along with the setting are by far the two best features to the hotel. If this hotel were to have a refurb it would be lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uma vista espetacular, bom café, bom restaurante, funcionários atenciosos, um ótimo custo benefício
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom CT, USA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one week and it is a beautiful hotel. They offer a free shuttle into Amalfi, however the shuttle drops off only twice in the morning and picks up once at 6:30pm in the evening. So if you wanted to stay in Amalfi for dinner, which by the way, restaurants start serving at 7:30 pm, you would have to take a taxi back to the hotel which is very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

A fabulous typical Italian seaside hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the ambience created by the location right by the sea.
Cons: More outside seating areas for evening drinks, however because the hotel is built into the cliff it's difficult to see where these might be sited.
Location: Climb 1,400 steps to Ravello, 15 minute shuttle bus to Amalfi then ferry or sight seeing bus to Positano or Sorrento. Drive to Maiori and Minouri
We've just returned from a great weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size with a perfect sea view framed by the shuttered windows and kept immaculately clean....fresh bedding and towels every other day. We ate most evenings in the beautiful romantic terraced restaurant overlooking the sea below, candles on the tables and crisp white table linen. Food is excellent and you could mix and match between the four course choices. We found two courses ample but difficult to resist the desserts. Prices area bit on the high side but wine can be ordered by the glass as well as by the bottle. Breakfast was very good too with lots of choices.It is difficult to walk to anywhere else to eat in the evening because of the location and the very busy narrow winding roads. The hotel has many steps down to the sun bathing and swimming area where there is a children's pool. Swimming is off the rocks, access by a small ladder,in a designated area , well attended for snacks and drinks. There are not a lot of casual garden seating areas and although parking is available, our hire car was scraped whilst in the car park.. Italian drivers are not the most careful! The staff were brilliant, sorting out our flat tyre on the hire car and the free hotel shuttle bus to Amalfi. A truly fabulous Italian hotel!