Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I think the location
Cons: Feels a bit tired , the breakfast area was a bit spartan . The garden could have been a haven but needed some tlc
Location: Easy reach of buses to Sorrento, Positano , Ravello ( a must see !) Short stroll to the boats to Capri , Positano etc .
Good value for money hotel . Room small but clean with good air con, wifi and a very handy fridge.Breakfast ok too .Location great close to the main square , shops , bars etc but quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Wonderful location and breakfast on the terrace.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Spacious room with great features. Excellent value for money and a real treat for budget travellers. Best breakfast due to the delicious coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Good Hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Drinking glasses and a hotel information pack with breakfast times and place, procedure for wifi connection, tv stations, and checkout times etc.
Very comfortable hotel centrally located in Amalfi with a private garage which was a bonus given the lack of public parking spaces. Hotel staff were all cheerful and helpful. Good size and well appointed room, the only things missing were drinking glasses and a hotel information pack. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location right in the centre of Amalfi.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good location if you want to be in Amalfi.
Cons: Take big steps to reduce noise.
Location: Location is right in the center.
The hotel was very noisy, mainly because of the lack of insulation and poorly fitting windows and doors. The location of of the hotel also contributed to the noise, the streets are very narrow and you have to use steps to reach the hotel. You have refuse workers and cleaners moving bins and trucks at 5am in the morning, and all noise just echoe's through the whole building. Car parking at the hotel is poor, its very expensive at 25 euro's per day, it is located under the hotel in what can only be described as a celler. Each time you need your car reception have to move other cars before you can get your car out. Best not have a car as parking is limited in the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Quiet location but noisy next to restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The bedding
Location: Very busy but good location.
Did not like position of room. Very noisy next to adjacent restaurant and alley way and stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Alone in Amalfi

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Not really. I just wish there had been a decent English programme on the TV, but really one does not go on holiday purely to watch the TV.
Location: I only went for 3 nights. Amalfi Cathedral, Paper Mill Museum, Walking around the area, and a day trip to Capri from Amalfi via boat.
This was my first time alone in Italy. Decided on the Amalfi Coast as the area looked so inviting in reviews. Not disappointed. The Amalfi Hotel, was also not a disappointment. It was very easy to find. There are quite a few stairs to climb before getting to the Hotel, so not for the infirm. Clean, and the staff were very friendly without being too intrusive. Amalfi is a small town so getting around was very simple,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

lovely staff,great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location,staff,safety,cleanless
Cons: beds,breakfast
Location: lemon tour,Il tari restaurant,trattoria da baracca,bistro f.Li Pansa..
we spent 7 days at hotel Amalfi. I would say if I go back there for sure I will choose this hotel again. Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and trustable place.They have garage where you can park your car by paying 25 eur per day which is reasonable price in Amalfi. Breakfast was okay. Location was great. We highly reccomend this place.Less money good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of old Amalfi

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFI password is individually generated for each guest; each guest must present himself at the reception to get the code. Annoying.
Large room, hotel is next door to excellent restaurant and in the middle of Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Lovely friendly hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great stay. Lovely staff and great location with car park. Its a no frills place - homely rather than trendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

Nice hotel in Amalfi

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel, very convenient location in Amalfi. Friendly staff, great breakfast, perfectly located for trips out on beach days or exploring the other towns on the Amalfi coast.