Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle.Nice swimming pool, exercise room and steam bath. Easy check-in and out. Very good breakfast.
The airport shuttle was most helpful for late night arrival and early departures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not a good experience for myself n my friends

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Not good and too far away from central dam hotel is in middle of no where
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Just stayed one night but found the room had all we needed. Close to the airport but no noticable noise. Ate in the restaurant. Nice meal, good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It was fine for the price And the location Was nice to airport with free shuttle but don't miss if in a rush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Pretty decent for a layover hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Shiphol. Price. Free shuttle to and from the airport.
Cons: The rooms. They feel outdated and very austere.
Location: 5 minutes away from Shiphol, from where you'll take a 15 minute train to Ams Central.
You're planning on going here because you have a flight early next morning, and because you're on a budget. If so, worry not, you're in good hands. The hotel is nothing to brag about, but it gets the job done. The lobby is nice. The restaurant looks good. I didn't eat there but it had a full menu, and looked confortable. The lift feels like you're gonna get stuck there. Wife took the stairs. The rooms are very basic, with the amenities you'd expect from such a hotel. Location is good if and only if you're there for the airport. Big plus, there's a free shuttle with a friendly driver taking you to and from Schiphol. The guy at the front desk is number 1!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Priced very well. Shuttle service.
Cons: Found some silver fish in room but not unexpected as are so common in buildings and homes
Location: Located away from nice walking areas...but take a shuttle to airport and walk and explore there!
Just stayed three nights at end of vacation to explore Amsterdam. Convenient hotel bus shuttle from Schipol airport and train. Shuttle times posted at taxi and shuttle bus zone outside entrance of airport and runs every half hour. Drivers helpful. Hotel quiet, pleasant and comfortable and staff obviously take pride in their hotel. I was a bit hesitant with booking based on other reviews, but my husband and I were impressed and found the hotel good value. Nice breakfast served. If you are bored and want a walk, take a shuttle to the airport and explore there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Awful

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Rudest staff ever. Atrocious in fact. Room was freezing. When I called reception they were very rude and said the heat is working and I must wait. Finally at midnight, I made a trip to them to which they rudely denied heaters were broken and shrugged off problem. Finally they came to the room and sheepishly confirmed they were wrong. Had to move room after midnight. Would never stay there again even if it was free. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Going around the world .

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: Everything ?
No soap, no tissue paper , no instructions for safe , t v remote did not work , no instructions for telephone , unwrapped mints in bowl / lobby. This just for starters ! ! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel, relatively close to the airport.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The room is very clean and comfortable - but the airport noise is deafening. There is a nice free shuttle each 30 minutes. The restaurant is very expensive, probably typical for airport locations in Holland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Amsterdam

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: As above, the shuttle bus is efficient every 1/2 hour to Schippol to catch flights or trains.
The shuttle runs every half hour to Schippol from 6am until 10:30 or 11:30pm. This allows for access to take trains into Amsterdam from the airport.