Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Good room for the price. Friendly staff. Elevator was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Fine hotel for Alaska Standards

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking. Pleasant stay
Cons: This is Alaska. DonĀ“t expect efficiency. Vending machines work sporadically. Small rooms.
Good location downtown. FREE parking, which is wonderful for a downtown location. Caters mostly to the Rural Alaska crowd visiting Anchorage, within walking distance of downtown amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Alaska

Its within walking distance of everything downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpfull
Cons: some how make it so the curtain's close all the way
I'm sorry all we did is sleep there. We popped in and out during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

night shift clerk

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Night shift clerk was very rude. Filed a complaint with day staff hope they take a look at it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: It was a little too warm for my comfort.
Location: Downtown Anchorage near everything.
Needed a room on short notice, easily accommodated by friendly, professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Convenient location, rude staff and scary elevator

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I was told that both the nights I would be staying would be under one reservation. After being up all night the night before my daughters early morning surgery, we came back to the hotel and were interrupted by housekeeping. We had to go check out and then check back in. Then after I did that, ingot my daughter back to sleep and we were awakened by housekeeping again even after we asked to not be disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kodiak Island

In town for medical.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking available closer.
Location: Spent all my time at hospital.
Comfortable and clean. I got a good night's sleep. Relatively quite. Had to walk always for the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good location, close to good restaurants, bars and biking along the Tony Knowles path. Free parking and breakfast, our room was clean and spacious with fridge, micro and coffee. The front desk was very helpful. For people on a budget, an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overnight

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe pre-packaged muffins, etc., for sale in the morning.
Location: Only a few blocks from major shopping and restaurants.
Only an overnight stay to coordinate with the next flight. They were most accommodating, friendly and efficient. They provided only coffee in the morning, which was fine, and a friendly ride to the airport. Very good.