Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was under construction, but they are redoing all of the rooms to make them better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
They charged my credit card in advance for extras that I never used. And then tried to placate me with explanation that the funds would be returned in 5 to 10 days. Ridiculous. I have stayed in other hotels where my lodging was prepaid and I gave my card for incidentals. I was never charged for the incidentals until they occurred. Will not go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated room. Very quiet
Cons: WiFi simply wasn't strong enough or have the capacity to be useable in my room.
Location: Great location, right next to Lake Hood seaplane base. Great restaurant and bar overlooking the lake. Close to airport.
Hotel was in midst of a badly needed major renovation. I was placed in a newly renovated room which was very nice. Once renovations are complete, this will once again be a very desirable destination in Anchorage. In the meantime, it's a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great view from bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone looking for a place to stay in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

good place with nice restaurant and lounge

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Some rooms just have a nasty odor.
Location: Airport is close,
Near the airport so good for layovers/overnight stays. Renovation was in progress while I was there so hopefully it should have a newer feel to it summer 2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a redo!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Redue the rooms n get new mattresses.
The wall paper was peeling off the walls, couldn't turn off the heater or turn on the AC, maintance had to come n turn on the AC. We requested another room but was told there wasn't any available. Our sleep was disturbed constantly during the night because our room was as over the entry, was very noisy!! The mattress was very old n soft. The dining room was closed so had to eat in the bar! UGH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Carpet in hallways could be improved
Location: You name it, its close by
This is always the first hotel I check first for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Furnace in room did not work, staff came fairly quick to fix it, not fixed completely but good enough where I didn't freeze, didn't want to waste time having them come back up again. Restaurant and bar in the hotel so you don't have to leave to get dinner and a beer/drink if you don't want to. Nothing special about the place, would probably stay again, rate was pretty good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable room for price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Towels, linens, and room were clean. Bed was comfortable. My only complaints are 1) there wasn't microwave and 2) on the morning of my check out there was a knock on the door. It was housekeeping knocking at 9:45 asking me if I was checking out and what time I was leaving. I told her I had the room until noon. She asked again what time I was leaving. This left me feeling a bit sour. A guest shouldn't feel rushed or pushed to leave. Check out is noon so give your paying guests until noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kushal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com