Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Home away from home

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Even had a FREE shuttle to the Airport.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All kinds of eating place, for any kind of budget.
We stayed at Puffin Inn for nine days, as we were packing for a move to another state. Our room - the Deluxe Two Queen Beds - had everything we needed to be comfortable, and it was soundproof from any outside noise. The extra sink outside the complete bathroom was so handy. Everything was spotlessly clean. It was truly a haven for us as we completed the packing for our move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Georgia

Great location; near airport and Midnight Sun.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable rates, location.
Cons: They seem to be in the process of up-grading the buildings.
Location: Near most anything a traveler might need. Located on Spenard Road--which you will cross at least three times on any trip downtown.
Good staff; friendly and helpful. Five minute walk to Gwenie's "Old Alaska" restaruant or to Midnight Sun auto rental. Computers availble in lobby. Looking a bit tired, but a good solid value. I spent a week there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay there often

Posted Apr 10, 2015
stayed twice in few months, had a dog and it was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Puffin inn is a very clean hotel, and staffs are nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: No complaints for the price I paid
Beds were comfortable. A little noisy after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
All of the staff were extremely nice, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had no issues, well worth the price! Will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
Location: Good local, close to everything and airport excellent travel location
nice hotel,close to Mickey D's and simple stuff from the convenience store. Fridge and micro wave is nice, Good Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Old section of hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
After lugging my suitcase up a flight of stairs, I opened the door and overwhelming air freshener scent masking bad odors welcomed me. Blankets were literally shredding. After coming back from breakfast my card key wouldn't work. I would never stay here again, but the bed comfort was adequate and the room quiet. If you are looking to save money this is the place to do it but be sure to inspect the room first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪,日本

快適でした

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: ホテルの人の対応が良かったです
Location: 飛行機の到着が夜中でしたが、このホテルの道路を挟んだ向かい側にコンビニがあり、食べ物、飲み物が豊富にあって非常に助かりました。徒歩で1~2分です。
初めて利用しましたが、部屋まで案内してくれ、大きなスーツケースを持っていくのを手伝ってくれました。チェックアウトの日は寝坊してチェックアウトの時間が15分ほど遅れてしまいましたが、スタッフは特に嫌な顔もせず、笑顔で対応してもらえてとても好印象です。観光に行くならスーツケースを預かりましょうか?と声をかけてもらったり、街に行きたいって言ったら、タクシーを呼びましょうか?ってと声をかけてもらったりしました。また利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

some conveniences

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
fairly convenient location with some eating options within walking distance and more in short driving distance.