Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Amazing Resort

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the private feel of the beach, and the option to stay in a private cottage.
Cons: Heavier window coverings would be appreciated to block out the very bright sunlight that starts about 5:30 AM and makes sleeping close to impossible.
Location: There really isn't anything close to the resort, but I found that to be part of its charm. Hire a car service if you want to explore.
I booked this resort because I thought it looked like a romantic and special place to celebrate my 40th birthday and recharge after a very stressful year, with a more authentic Caribbean vibe than the more Americanized resorts. I have traveled a lot, and I have experienced a wide variety of hospitality (or lack thereof), but I have to say, the staff at Ti Kaye were, overall, the most attentive, friendly, polite, and provided the best service experience I have had to date. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about the staff, the location, the exclusive feel of the resort due to its remote cliff-side location and the view this provides, the delicious food, the amazing wine selection, the cleanliness of our cottage and the resort as a whole, and what a great time we had. Definitely take the land and sea tour, especially if you are interested in seeing more of the island and learning about its history and culture. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A great place to spend a quiet couple of weeks

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Waking up to birds tweeting & having a fresh coffee on our terrace overlooking the sea. A relaxing stay with the ability to explore the island.
Cons: Buffet option for dinner on one night was great, perhaps more often. Dry season so pool area grass not good, maybe some improvement here.
Location: Resort is quite remote. Transfers, car hire (recommend advance booking) or via water taxi to other areas. Beach was great and a short kayak to others.
We wanted a resort away from the normal tourist areas. Ti Kaye was the perfect place for this. Staff were all very friendly, the mix of rustic charm and good standards worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland, NY

Better than we expected

Posted May 17, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Ti Kaye Resort and Spa for our 10 year anniversary. We really loved and enjoyed our stay. Dining is first class! The staff was always helpful and friendly. The resort is beautiful, quiet, and you get complete privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wonderful Couples Getaway

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The cottages are very private, perfect for couples!
Location: Snorkeling is wonderful just from the beach.
We had a wonderful week at Ti Kaye to celebrate an anniversary. Everything from Check-in to Check-out was easy. The cottages are wonderful and private, the beach is beautiful with great snorkeling, and the staff was always attentive to our needs. The excursions were great, but could have been improved. We did Zip Line Canopy Tour (felt very rushed as we joined with a tour from Sandals) and the Sea & Land Tour (which included a trip to the drive in volcano, but did not include actually going into the Sulfur baths). The wine tasting experience at Ti Kay is well worth it. Cleus, the Sommelier, was extremely knowledgeable and was a great host. Overall the resort was exactly what we wanted and would certainly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth, DE

Couples' Paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Open air villas, snorkeling and sunset swims from the beach, the view, and most importantly, the staff.
Cons: The roads. Roads are curvy and drivers are aggressive. If you like driving go carts competitively, I suggest renting a car. It's fun!
Location: Snorkel @ good reef beaches, climb Gross Piton (only if in good shape), have dinner @ Indian/Asian restaurant in Marigot Bay, rent a car and discover
The roads to and from the airport are quite exhilarating (for many, not in a good way) and the access road to Ti Kaye is even worse. Your road frustrations, however, only help to emphasize the WOW factor once you walk through the lobby. The cliff views are incredible, the villas are quaint, the restaurant is wonderful, the beach is beautiful and the employees (above all) are fantastic! If you are looking for a little love, this is the place. The reefs off the beach provide excellent snorkeling/scuba. In fact, most of the west coast resorts bring their guests to the fringes of your beach to enjoy. The restaurant and villas are built into the cliff face and the views are extraordinary. All villas are open air (i.e. no screens/open doors) and the shower is outside. Given the blend with nature, I was unsure as to whether my wife would enjoy. I was wrong! Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, CA

Amazing! Little but important updates needed!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Updated mattresses, pillows, and higher quality linens.
Location: Relax and enjoy the view.
Staff, views, food, wine selection, beach, everything was amazing. To reiterate... The staff was kind, hospitable, and attentive. The views were breathtaking. The food was simply amazing! Even the continental breakfast was great--you don't need to order off the menu for breakfast, but if you do, you won't be disappointed. The facilities were appropriate; as expected--tropical style and in good condition. The wine selection was beyond expectations; bottles ranging from low end to more expensive than a car (available from the wine cellar where you can optionally have a very educational and entertaining sommelier experience). The beach was where Sandals guests came to visit and admire. Need I say more?! The only small detail, yet important was the uncomfortable bed and low end linens. The mattress was old and worn. My wife and I expected more given the price and the rest of the amenities. Rumors are that these will be updated soon (but not soon enough).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman. OK

Beautiful setting & lovely and people

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We spent four nights here. Each room has a porch overlooking the water. There were three of us in two rooms that shared a porch. We loved every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

great place if you want to get away from it all

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: It would be great if the resort had board games for guests to check out. It would also be nice if onsite activities were included in cost of stay.
Location: excellent snorkeling on site. loved that the resort had use of kayaks.
Went there in January for a winter getaway/honeymoon. Beautiful setting, rooms and view. Beach was also very nice and secure. Staff very nice. The only problem with the resort is if you want to be on the go a lot, you will be driving a lot, as it is not near anything else. The closest "town" is a harbor approximately 30 minute drive, with a only a couple restaurant offerings. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax, this is the perfect place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

The beach is accessed by walking down 230 stairs,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice snorkeling beach, nice view of sunsets from the cottages Nice staff.
Cons: Better communication on website.
Location: not convenient to activities other than snorkeling and diving.
The beach is 230 steps to our cottage, not exactly senior friendly. The road into the resort is steep and full of ruts and I don't recommend driving from the airport!!! The resort is also located mid island and three of our booked tours refused to pick us up!! If you want to stay there without seeing the island it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We spent our honeymoon at Ti Kaye and loved the resort. Everything from the kindness of the employees to the beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea and beach, this resort was the perfect choice for relaxation. We loved the restaurant and appreciated the different themed menus each night. Our room was always clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommended.